We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Cheap”

Porters - Dining at the Depot
Reserve with OpenTable
Porters - Dining at the Depot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 317 Restaurants in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Beautifully restored 1910 National Historic Landmark Train Station. Seating for several hundred, romantic outdoor dining and stunning craftsman style full bar. Happy Hour food specials. Dinner Entrees starting at $10.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

It is located in an old train depot and done up jst like in the old west days. The price of the steaks is very high but they say you get what you pay for. The sides are very small for the price and the steaks are very good but not worth the price you have to pay for them.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mocpgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 556 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

The receptionist at the front desk recommended Porters. We sat in the bar area. The food was good as was the service.

Thank Marshalljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortersMedfordOR, Manager at Porters - Dining at the Depot, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Glad you enjoyed the experience!

Your friends at Porters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

We reserved our table on Open Table for an early seating. We were promptly seated and Myron was our waiter. He was very careful in listening to our beverage orders and the decision we made about appetizers to share for dinner and the 7:30 curtain. Drinks were quick to emerge from the bar and the appetizers - Prawn Cocktail, Thai Lettuce Wraps and hot Parm dip with toast made for a great sharable dinner.
Service was not too much- but at our need - Myron was there.
We are expecting several guest from outside Medford this coming month and we will have this venue as our #1 suggestion for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erickroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortersMedfordOR, Manager at Porters - Dining at the Depot, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Thank you so much for those nice compliments. We will let Myron know how much you enjoyed the experience.

Your friends at Porters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Food was better than I thought it might be; folks went through a 'patch' where this was not where I'd take someone for lunch. Appears they 'upped their game.'

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Going to Porters during Happy Hour is such a treat; appetizers are delicious and shareable, drinks are perfectly made, staff is bright and funny. Is it nice outside? The patio is even better, making for a perfectly relaxing time out.

Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortersMedfordOR, Manager at Porters - Dining at the Depot, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

So happy you enjoyed your visit!

Your friends at Porters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porters - Dining at the Depot also viewed

 

Been to Porters - Dining at the Depot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing