We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
166
111
28
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
111
28
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lollipops panda express spring hill front desk staff oatmeal two queen beds free breakfast separate room indoor pool sink area harry david the breakfast area convenient location clean hotel fred meyer crater lake fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very accommodating and friendly regardless of the time of day we had questions. The room was very clean, the beds comfortable. The breakfast bar included nuts, fresh fruits , yogurts etc. Fresh coffee in the lobby 24/7. The hotel is located at walking distance to restaurants and grocery store. Ashland is 15 minutes away (freeway), Jacksonville 20 minutes. Great location to visit wineries and Southern Oregon.

Room tip: Rooms on the west side are quite. East site has some traffic noise till around 8-9pm.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Storyteller627349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018

This is a good quality property. Comfortable rooms, a good atmosphere, safe, and good employees. Our housekeeper was ADREAL. She did everything she could to make sure we were well accommodated. We were impressed. This is our primer hotel for Medford.

Room tip: All suites!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

This was a pretty normal Springhill Suites, but it ticks all the boxes for what a traveler should expect from the brand. First of all, the front desk agents were all friendly and helpful, second, the hotel was clean, and third, thankfully, there was a customer laundry facility, which was very helpful after a week of traveling. The bed was not very comfortable, but bed comfort seems to be a gamble these days. My only other very minor critique would be that the TV in the breakfast area was blaring loudly one morning, with only one other person was in the dining room, who was not paying attention to it, so I took the remote and muted the TV. I received some derisive looks and probably comments from some of the employees, but hey, I don't need to hear loud commercials while at breakfast. Other than that, the hotel was a great experience and a fantastic location to go see what Medford, the Rogue Valley, and Southern Oregon area all about.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Silver_Lake23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Arrived later in the evening and we're greeted by a friendly staff member. Our room was very clean and stocked with the items we needed for a restful night. In the morning the coffee bar had everything we needed for a quick breakfast before getting on the road again. Especiallyappreciated was the fresh fruit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karol64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We were on our way back down to California from our coast trip north. We had been driving for quite sometime and were in need of clean and comfortable place to stay the night. This was it. Very nice place and our room was very comfortable. The staff very sweet and helpful. The breakfast was good except too many people for toast and only one toaster. They need to upgrade that situation. Lighting in the bath was poor, but other than that it was good night.

Room tip: We stayed in room 116 and had no problem with noise even though our window faced the parking area. There is no bell service.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews