We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average dated Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Horizon Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Room was okay, bed was good but bathroom and counter area could really use and update as well as the TV! Over grouted @bathub made it look dirty on floor as well as crack tiles. The walls are paper thin between room #60-61. The staff at the front deck was very courtious and professional. Breakfast was served in a tiny room but clean and friendly. We stayed here once before cause they are dog friendly. But I don't think it is worth $89+. The doggie area is ok,it needed a mowing, but it was convinent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We warmly accept all comments as an opportunity to improve areas we may have over looked. You can bet that I have my team over in this room checking the grout and tile and making any repairs needed. While I found your rate to be $75.00, I did notice your pet fee of $10.00 added to your total. I am sorry you didn't find us a good value but we charge the pet fee to ensure that account for additional cleaning, which will offer every guest the same level of cleanliness, that is found in our no-pet rooms. With the off leash dog park right across the street, we have become a doggie favorite. Thank you again, your feedback helps us become the best that we can be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,248)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Horizon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,147 - 1,153 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

Room was very comfortable clean and wonderful serviced. Staff,even maintance personal very friendly. Christal and megan very helpful on places to eat and area attractions. Overall personal great. My work has put me in many motels around the state in four years. I have enjoyed medfords barnett road the best. Randel

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coollerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Home away from home is one of the nicest things a guest can say. It means to us, that we have achieved the level of hospitality that made your visit relaxed and pleasurable. Such a comment coming from a well traveled business person, is high praise indeed. Thank you so much for choosing the Horizon Inn, we are very grateful for your business.

Sincerely,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We were on our way home after nearly a three month vacation...the joy of retirement...and had had quite a day traveling through the mountains. My husband usually naps in the afternoon and we were not sure if the room would be quite enough at that time of day. It was. The staff was extremely accomodating in setting us up for the rewards program, advising on the close eating establishment. The room was very quiet, the breakfast more than we could have expected and checkout was quick and easy. I sat in the lobby when my husband was napping and the staff was always cheerful, helpful, efficieint. We would definitely stay again and would recommend the inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

We are so excited to read your review! How gratifying for us all, to read that we were an extension of an amazing part of your retirement travels. The staff at Horizon Inn takes great pride in comments such as yours and we are genuinely grateful when our guests carve out time in their day to get online and share with other travelers.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I travel often to major cities chosing sites for a national women's conference. I'm booked in lovely rooms, wined and dined as they want my business. On a personal trip I was greeted like Royalty at the front desk by Meghan. Rooms were pleasant and clean. Breakfast room was tiny, but Carman kept it spotless and not just the usual muffins but they even served biscuits and gravy. We enjoyed the adjouning meal at the Black Bear that we stopped again on our return trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

What a great review for my team to read. Carmen just left the office walking on air because of the nice things you said. We couldn't agree more about Megan, she is a service super star. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced what we try very hard to impart on our guests. Which is for us, the guest IS "Royalty".

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I booked a double queen room for my family and when we checked in, I was impressed. The front desk staff was very helpful and the rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was a little underwhelming, I recall there was sausage gravy, biscuits, muffins, cereal, oatmeal and 2 different types of juice. The mattresses in the room were like trying to sleep on a water bed but the value of the place and the cleanliness made it for it. Overall, a very nice place to stay for a night and hitting the road in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you so much for the very kind words. We are replacing beds this year, so hopefully your next stay will be more comfortable. When someone comments "great value", we always take that as a particularly high compliment because it means we hit the sweet spot. Thank you again, you feedback is always welcomed!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

we arrived at the BW Horizon inn with out a reservation. the front desk clerk, Megan, was very helpful assisting us with a king-smoking room. AND she took great pains to resolve some issues with our Rewards card really by going above and beyond the call of duty!! we were VERY impressed. Thank You, Megan!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wesley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you so much for the very kind review of our service and most especially your raves about our Megan. We couldn't agree more about her award winning performances at the front desk, she is one of our superstars!

We are very grateful that you took the time out of your day, to stop by tripadvisor and share your experience with other travelers. We really hope to see you again sometime!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My Wife And I With Our Dog "Molly" Have Often Stayed At The Best Western Horizon In Medfrd Oregon.
Our Visits Have Been During The Cold Snowy Christmas Season, Spring Easter Season And Summer.
We Always Find It A Nice Fun Place To Stay.

We Also Find The Front Desk People, Heidi And Megan In Particular Very Friendly And Helpful With Any Of Our Questions Or Needs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

We love to be a pet friendly hotel. We are all pet lovers here and I would like to think it shows, for Molly. With the off leash park just across the street, we have really become a traveling pets favorite.

Your review is very kind and touches on many of the experiences that we take pride in providing. There is nothing quite like hearing it straight from the guest.

We hope to see you on your next visit and we would like you to know that we are most grateful for your business.

Sincerely,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
563 reviews
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
4.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
4.2 km away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
4.6 km away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Horizon Inn

Address: 1154 E Barnett Rd, Medford, OR 97504-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Family Hotel in Medford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $129 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Horizon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horizon Hotel Medford
Best Western Medford
Medford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing