We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,752)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveller rating
1,431
189
75
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,431
189
75
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jory restaurant wine country willamette valley window seat wine tasting filtered water bath salts beautiful property complimentary snacks pinot noir steam room four seasons soaking tub gas fireplace turn down service large bathroom fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

We have visited the Allison Inn many times in the past and loved it. But things have changed this trip. The room prices have jumped and some services we have enjoyed in the past are apparently no longer available. In the past, the hotel would drive us to and from local restaurants- no more. Another disappointment was in the bar at Jory, they have always featured local wines in wonderful wine flights giving guests the opportunity to try wines from the region. No more wine flights- but they have liquor flights. They are the center of Oregon wine country!!! Bad decision. It is still a wonderful destination, but not if they continue to alleviate services and raise their prices.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cheesypapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

We are close by to The Allison and been looking for an opportunity to stay. Celebrating a milestone birthday was a great reason! We had a couples massage and got full use of the whole property. It’s amazing on every level. The staff, the spa, the food and the rooms!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScottL2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Guest Relations Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Thank you for your review and kind words! We were delighted to be a part of your celebration and couldn't be happier that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer during your time with us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Perfectly enjoyable weekend - lovely, warm and inviting place to call home during our weekend in wine country. Meal at Jory Restaurant was delicious and wine pairing to match! Wish I would have tried lighter meal too in the bar area by the fire! Missed out on the spa - next time!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Guest Relations Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

A sincere thank you for your kind note and complimentary words regarding your recent experience with us, I cannot wait to share them with our team. It is so important to hear from our guests as we take great pride in providing warm, gracious hospitality and I am delighted to hear that we delivered.

We look forward to the opportunity of seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Wine Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and three days to celebrate our sisters milestone birthday! From the spa, to the amazing rooms, room service, live music at the bar and your help in booking our wine tour, we couldn't have dreamed up a better experience. We hated to leave!! Everyone at the Inn was so warm, professional and appreciative. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Guest Relations Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Thank you for your review and kind words. We take great pride in providing warm and gracious hospitality and I am delighted to hear that we delivered. We look forward to the opportunity of seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Wine Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

The location of this hotel is great for exploring the wine region of Oregon. Concierge has great maps, and even some BOGO tasting coupons. The room was spacious, and very comfortable. Staff was over-the-top friendly and helpful

Did not use spa or fitness center but both looked very nice. The indoor heated pool and huge hot tub were great!

Breakfast at the Jory was excellent. We wanted to watch the world series while having dinner but the only place to do that was in the room. Room service menu is not huge, and different than both the restaurant and bar menu. Neither have many vegetarian options. We thought we could order from the bar and bring it up to room, but there was a lot of confusion from the staff and we seemed to be putting them out. We did get it done and all was fine.

The grounds are amazing! If you are at all interested in plants and landscaping, you could spend hours walking around the resort. So beautiful!!

All this being said, I felt it was over priced. Nike is close by and they do a lot of corporate business with them which drives the price up. Newberg itself is not an expensive area (unlike say downtown Chicago or NYC) and I feel $400+ for a room here is way over the top.

Again, beautiful hotel and convenient but personally not worth the expense.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1sandlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews