We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Stay!”
Review of Allison Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Allison Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We returned to the Allison Inn and were once again welcomed with a hospitable professional staff. Last year our visit was mildly dampered with snow and icy conditions, but this visit, weather was absolutely gorgeous! This is a lovely place to have a nice romantic getaway. The serene atmosphere maintained is appreciated. The front desk staff was very proficient, yet friendly. I enjoyed a healthy steel-cut oatmeal w/fresh berry breakfast. Breakfast service in Jory was a bit slow but I wasn't in a rush and didn't mind. The grounds are pretty; adorned with local artists works, a quick easy walk about. If you require more "real" exercise, there is a decently equipped exercise room. Our room was on the sunset side of the property and was clean and comfortable. My only desire is to have a bathroom with better lighting so make-up doesn't appear so garish. The area hosts many of Oregon's top wineries. This is a great place to have a wine with good friends and/or with that special someone. We hope to revisit soon. It'll be our fourth stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneP683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Guest Relations Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

A sincere thank you for your kind note and complimentary words regarding your recent experience with us, I cannot wait to share them with our team. It is so important to hear from our guests as we take great pride in providing warm, gracious hospitality and I am delighted to hear that we delivered. Please note that we are currently in the process of updating all of our guestroom mirrors and lighting - something that you will delight in during a return visit!

We look forward to the opportunity of seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Wine Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We have visited the Allison Inn many times in the past and loved it. But things have changed this trip. The room prices have jumped and some services we have enjoyed in the past are apparently no longer available. In the past, the hotel would drive us to and from local restaurants- no more. Another disappointment was in the bar at Jory, they have always featured local wines in wonderful wine flights giving guests the opportunity to try wines from the region. No more wine flights- but they have liquor flights. They are the center of Oregon wine country!!! Bad decision. It is still a wonderful destination, but not if they continue to alleviate services and raise their prices.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank cheesypapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We are close by to The Allison and been looking for an opportunity to stay. Celebrating a milestone birthday was a great reason! We had a couples massage and got full use of the whole property. It’s amazing on every level. The staff, the spa, the food and the rooms!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Guest Relations Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your review and kind words! We were delighted to be a part of your celebration and couldn't be happier that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer during your time with us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Perfectly enjoyable weekend - lovely, warm and inviting place to call home during our weekend in wine country. Meal at Jory Restaurant was delicious and wine pairing to match! Wish I would have tried lighter meal too in the bar area by the fire! Missed out on the spa - next time!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Guest Relations Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

A sincere thank you for your kind note and complimentary words regarding your recent experience with us, I cannot wait to share them with our team. It is so important to hear from our guests as we take great pride in providing warm, gracious hospitality and I am delighted to hear that we delivered.

We look forward to the opportunity of seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Wine Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and three days to celebrate our sisters milestone birthday! From the spa, to the amazing rooms, room service, live music at the bar and your help in booking our wine tour, we couldn't have dreamed up a better experience. We hated to leave!! Everyone at the Inn was so warm, professional and appreciative. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Guest Relations Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your review and kind words. We take great pride in providing warm and gracious hospitality and I am delighted to hear that we delivered. We look forward to the opportunity of seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Wine Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The location of this hotel is great for exploring the wine region of Oregon. Concierge has great maps, and even some BOGO tasting coupons. The room was spacious, and very comfortable. Staff was over-the-top friendly and helpful

Did not use spa or fitness center but both looked very nice. The indoor heated pool and huge hot tub were great!

Breakfast at the Jory was excellent. We wanted to watch the world series while having dinner but the only place to do that was in the room. Room service menu is not huge, and different than both the restaurant and bar menu. Neither have many vegetarian options. We thought we could order from the bar and bring it up to room, but there was a lot of confusion from the staff and we seemed to be putting them out. We did get it done and all was fine.

The grounds are amazing! If you are at all interested in plants and landscaping, you could spend hours walking around the resort. So beautiful!!

All this being said, I felt it was over priced. Nike is close by and they do a lot of corporate business with them which drives the price up. Newberg itself is not an expensive area (unlike say downtown Chicago or NYC) and I feel $400+ for a room here is way over the top.

Again, beautiful hotel and convenient but personally not worth the expense.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1sandlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The Allison knows how to treat their guests. They know your name. They anticipate your needs and meet them. The food is great and the service is more great. They have an awesome selection of wine. Also, there is no shortage of breathtaking views. If you want to be pampered and well fed, then stay at the Allison!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Unclemitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
Downtown
The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
Sentinel
Sentinel
#5 of 146 in Portland
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allison Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allison Inn & Spa

Address: 2525 Allison Ln, Newberg, OR 97132-7536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Price Range: $575 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Allison Inn & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the lush beauty of Oregon Wine Country's Willamette Valley, The Allison Inn & Spa boasts 85 luxury Newberg, OR hotel rooms and suites with gas fireplaces, personal terraces or balconies, spacious spa bathrooms with soaking tubs, 42’ flat-screen TVs and complimentary Wi-Fi. Signature hotel amenities include fine dining at JORY, a pampering spa with 12 treatment rooms, a fitness studio and a swimming pool. While staying at this Oregon Wine Country hotel, explore the property’s 35 acres of fragrantly elegant gardens and pathways connecting to vineyards and a beautiful picnic area. The Allison is also a premier choice for meetings, social events and weddings, offering a variety of flexible event spaces for up to 480 guests. When it’s time for an adventure, head out to enjoy a number of exciting activities on your Oregon vacation, such as hiking, grape stomping, wine tasting, and so much more. Suitable for family vacations, romantic getaways, business trips and solo adventures, The Allison Inn & Spa offers something for every pursuit in scenic Willamette Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Allison Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allison Inn And Spa
Allison Hotel Newberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing