We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Newberg Inn(Newberg)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$158
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
247
27
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
27
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswillamette valleywine countryhigh desertwine tastingwine roomprivate balconybreakfast was delicioushomemade jamsgreat view of the valleyliving roomeach morningsalmon quicheother guestsvalley floorjacuzzi tubbeautiful propertystayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The is a great place to stay with great views of the Willamette Valley below and comfortable rooms. Each room is well thought out for the space. Two rooms (Oregon Coast and Rose Garden) have great views of the valley below. Kristen shows her cullinary backgroud with breakfasts using ingredients from her yard. She also makes her own jams and jellies. She reccomended us to several of the many great local restaurants in the area that also us local ingredients. This is an inn not to be missed.

Room Tip: Oregon Coast and Rose Garden have great views
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singaporetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My husband and I went here for a long weekend for our 3rd wedding anniversary and it was such an incredible treat to stay at the Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast. You instantly feel at home, the breakfast is outstanding, and the views of Willamette Valley are breathtaking. You won't regret your stay at this awesome B&B. I cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: The Oregon Coast Room was fabulous. We were there around Thanksgiving so the heated balcony was a nice treat, particularly watching the sun rise in the morning.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we are now hooked. Kristin and Curt were extremely knowledgeable of the area, recommending some wonderful wineries and restaurants. Everything you could possibly need for an enjoyable winery tour was at our fingertips, from detailed maps, to blankets and coolers for picnics, to shipping supplies to send our purchases home. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and on the morning we needed to head out early for a half-marathon, Kristin left out muffins and fruit for us. We can't wait to plan our next trip to Chehalem Ridge B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Wonderful place to visit atop a ridge overlooking vineyards in Willamette Valley. Hot air balloons outside your balcony each morning. Delicious breakfast each day. Waterfall to welcome you home each evening. Such a great way to get away from the noise of televisions and ringing phones. Our innkeeper provided us with great restaurant ideas and things to see and do.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMH1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

VIEW: The highlight of this place. You get the impression of approaching a small city airport on a plane. The view changes throughout the day—sunny fields in the afternoon, twinkling lights of Newberg in the evening, morning city lights as the city awakes below, fog rolling in so you feel like you’re living in the middle of a cloud above.

ROOM: We had the Oregon Coast room, the only one on the main floor. It has a handicap shower that we found slightly confusing and the hot water took a while to warm up. Once we figured that all out, no problem, though I did miss having a tub to soak in.
Our room was right outside the front door and across from the dining room, and we could clearly hear conversations from there. “What wineries have you visited?” as guests arrive and later, “These are the breakfast offerings this morning.” We also could hear floor creaking from the room above and the occasional toilet flushing. Other than that, the room was fairly quiet since we had no guest rooms next to us.
This Inn appears to have been built specifically as a B & B, so I’m not sure why they built it with such thin walls. I guess there’s not much to do to correct that now. Kristin does provide earplugs on the nightstands, which help.)
I’d originally wanted an upstairs view room, but they’d all been reserved, but now I realize that we probably were better off downstairs with no noise from next door guest rooms. Since the building essentially sits on stilts on a steep hillside, the extra ten feet of height from an upstairs room is irrelevant from a view standpoint. The rooms aren’t big, but we found them cozy and enjoyed the gas fireplace in the evening while we watched the light change outside.

OWNER: Kristin has a nicely-quirky personality and speaks to you in a lightly teasing manner of someone who knows you in a familiar way. I can see how this might make for slightly awkward conversation at first, but you’re okay if understand that’s just her way.

AMENITIES: Cute living room on the main floor plus a nice TV room in the lowest level. We didn’t watch TV but I can easily see curling up there and enjoying one of the many
DVDs, plus candy provided on the table. Very cozy and separate, unlike many TV areas in Bed and Breakfasts.

BREAKFAST: Nicely presented and tasty, just right amount of food. You get your choice of eating at 8 or 9 AM when you check in. Honestly, we enjoyed our conversation so much with the couple across from us that I didn’t focus too much on the food. Kristin came out and joined us near the end of our meal.

OTHER: The nearby Allison Inn is a great place to enjoy a cocktail and light appetizer meal in their lounge.

OVERALL: Good value, fun place to explore, a view you’ll never forget. We agree that this place epitomizes what Oregon wine country is all about.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtistJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews