We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Newberg Inn(Newberg)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$162
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
247
27
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
27
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswillamette valleywine countryhigh desertwine tastingwine roomprivate balconyhomemade jamsgreat view of the valleyliving roomeach morningb b'ssalmon quicheother guestsvalley floorjacuzzi tubbeautiful propertywonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 292 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2012

First of all, this review is a long time coming - I meant to do this after my husband and I stayed at Chehalem B&B June 28-29, 2011.

We were so happy that we decided to stay at Chehalem B&B in Newberg, OR. It is neatly tucked up into the hills and overlooks the whole valley. We had a gorgeous view and sat out on our deck nightly just admiring this beautiful, peaceful place. We arrived at the B&B and were greeted by Kristin, who was very helpful in giving us information about the wineries/vineyards and recommended several restaurants. We decided on this wonderful place called SubTerra which is only a few miles away from the B&B. I know this isn't a review for them, but it is fantastic and highly recommended as well! We stayed in the Wine Country room our first night and then the Rose Garden room the second night and they were both wonderful. The Wine Country Room has this wonderful jetted tub - it was a great addition. Both rooms had small decks and beautiful bathrooms. You can tell they put a lot of thought into decorating the rooms - they were just perfect. The next morning we sat with some other guests of the hotel for breakfast. I can't even describe how amazing Kristin's breakfasts are. On the first morning, we had scones with 2 homemade preserves/jams and then stuffed french toast (with cream cheese and berries) for the main course. The second morning it was muffins (again with two types of preserves) and an egg dish with asparagus. Kristin is just an incredible chef! She makes sure you don't have any allergies or things that are off limits when you check in - we didn't, but it is nice to know that she wants to make something that you are going to enjoy. My husband and I would highly recommend this B&B and Kristin is wonderful. Your search stops here - Chehalem is the place to stay in Willamette Valley!

Room Tip: Choose the Wine Country Room if you can - great room with a hot tub!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessycp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We were visiting family in Newberg and expected to spend a few nights in Portland. We were so enthralled with this place, that we spent the entire time here. After reading the luxury hotel complaints (moldy, unclean, and windows that don't open, noisy with parking, wi-fi, and added charges) we decided to try a newer bed and breakfast. We are so glad we did. We wanted to get something special for our visit. You feel on top of the world in this place. I was able to get up in the night and open the door to our beautiful deck and get fresh air. The breakfast presentation was amazing. Kristen is a gourmet cook and very knowledgeable about the area. Our room was the "Wine Country" room and we enjoyed watching the changing views over the valley and twinkling lights at night. The bath had a two person hot tub that was really large. We will be back.

Room Tip: Our favorite is the Wine Country room with the large tub, and private deck.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawaiiandreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2012

My husband adamantly refused to spend another birthday in Texas. But when his 60th birthday rolled around in December, life had intervened and we were still stuck in Texas. But in January things fell into place and we headed to Oregon for a house-hunting trip. The last day of the trip we stayed at the Chehalem Ridge Bed & Breakfast and belatedly celebrated his birthday. We stayed in the Wine Country room at the inn. Readers should be aware there is a serious problem with that room. It is so cozy, romantic and inviting, you will not want to leave. Seriously. The bed and pillows were so comfortable we felt like we were sleeping in the clouds that engulfed the inn at night, since it sits on top of a ridge. I don’t normally think of the words “bathroom” and “romance” in the same sentence, but that bathroom was made to be shared. The inn-keeper, Kristen’s breakfast was fresh, prepared with local ingredients, inventive and delicious. All in all, it was a very special occasion.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sbow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We have had our ups and downs with B&Bs over the years. So, when we decided to stay in one while visiting the Oregon Wine Country, we had our fingers crossed when we chose the Chehalem Ridge Bed & Breakfast just outside Newberg. To say that it restored our faith in B&Bs would be an understatement. The location is atop a ridge overlooking a winery filled valley and the town of Newberg. One morning while enjoying breakfast on the deck, we were treated to watching three hot air balloons drifting across the valley floor below us.
Everything either met or exceeded our expectations. The breakfasts were fantastic, the rooms and accompanying accommodations were great and the location is right in the center of the area’s Willamette Wine district as well as an easy commute into Portland and the Columbia River Gorge areas. In fact, we enjoyed our stay so much that we changed our itinerary and added an extra day when we found out that our room was not booked for the day following our planned departure.
Jerry & Frieda Wolf
Cincinnati, OH

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the valley have great views.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldgraywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My husband and I participated in the Oregon Wine Country Half Marathon over Labor Day weekend 2011 and found this little gem during our search of a place to stay- and were we ever pleased! We were received with a warm welcome by Kristin and a quick overview of her gorgeous property. The view from the B&B is stunning, and was a main reason we decided upon staying here. Breakfast was very delicious, and with the valley views, it was a great way to start the morning. Even though we had to head out really early the morning of the race, Kristin had a to-go bag of muffins with a lovely handwritten good luck note along with fresh fruit. The little touches at Chehalem Ridge made our trip exceptional!
We stayed in the Oregon Trail Room which does not have a mountain side view, but does not lack in comfort. We received great ideas of places to wine taste from Kristin- it was close enough to various areas of the Willamette Valley that we didn't feel that far out of the way.
Thanks to the innkeepers at Chehalem Ridge, we had a wonderful race weekend! We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for an affordable and quiet place to stay with gorgeous views of the valley.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews