We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We enjoyed a fabulous view from our room and especially appreciated the warm home made cookies every night at 8:00! The pool and beach access was outstanding. I would recommend The Elizabeth Street Inn to any Newport visitors! Kris

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 15 year anniversary here-it was perfect! ALL the staff were extremely courteous and friendly. General Manager - Lela Walker - took great care of us! In my opinion this is the #1 Hotel in Newport. Nye Beach area with great shops and restaurants is within walking distance of the hotel. The morning breakfast is good and filling. Nightly cookies at the front desk top off the day day! Oh, and sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean is priceless - the sound, the smell, the atmosphere!!! The only place to stay when in Newport!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristofer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great view of the ocean. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. I really didn't care for Newport but i would stay at this hotel if I went back. My only complaint is the pilot flame on the fireplace was a little too high and kept the room warmer than need be. They had one of the better continental breakfasts i've had. (Free home baked cookies at 8PM)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPitchfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stumbled across this place on our way back down the coast from WA, choosing to check it out as Elizabeth is my daughter's middle name...scientific decision obviously. ;) Anyway, we couldn't have been happier. It is a lovely, European style hotel that is right on the beach with well appointed, clean, new rooms. All the staff we encountered were incredibly friendly and gracious which enhanced our stay greatly. We had a room with a balcony and fireplace facing the beach so we just opened the door and enjoyed the beach and oceanside stay. We later took a swim in the saline pool which was sparking clean. The evening cookies weren't bad either...nice and warm ..yummy. We awoke and wandered over to the breakfast room and there was quite a spread! I highly recommend this place for so many reasons and would even consider this a destination rather than just a happy coincidence. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our second visit to Elizabeth Street Inn. We stayed in November and again this past weekend over July 4th. Despite being a holiday weekend the hotel was quiet (although totally full) and we used the pool and spa twice without any other guests. it has recently been renovated and is mild salt water which is wonderful. The rooms are great. Fantastic panoramic views from every room with a balcony and chairs and table supplied for it. Bed and pillows are very comfortable and there is a Keurig coffee maker and proper wine glasses supplied along with a microwave and fridge.

Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating (Coleen and Jody I think). They went out of their way to placate me over a discount coupon issue!!! One lady when we were being registered was condescending and somewhat snippy. She wasn't able to break a smile and gave me an initial bad feeling. The younger girl was sweet however.

Exit door to staircase wasn't working and maintenance fixed it straight away. Will be great when new elevator is functioning although it didn't hurt us to walk up and down the stairs.

Love this place. The q dining area is tiny when they have a full house but it wasn't a problem carrying a tray to the room - down the stairs as elevator always has long wait!

This is the place I will return to again and again. Thanks for all the little touches that make it so homey....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gladys3152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I met up in Newport for the 4th of July weekend.

PROS: We loved the location, ocean view rooms, breakfast and warm cookies each night. Beds were comfy too.

CONS: Elevator was insanely slow. Make sure you stay on the 4th floor or you'll hear a lot of noise from the room above you. The sliding glass door in my room wouldn't lock (on the 1st floor) and shower curtain wasn't sufficient to keep floor from getting wet (early signs of mold in the corner).

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank debersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Nothing special except the amazing beachfront location, meaning you can keep your patio door open at night and hear the surf - heavenly! No direct beach access but stairs were close by at the next hotel. They were pet-friendly which is always appreciated, and breakfast was included (very popular, noisy and busy when we visited in the morning.) Free cookies in the evening also a nice touch. Beds were comfortable and shower pressure was great. All in all, a nice hotel, maybe a bit
expensive? But with no reservation on a busy summer weekend - we were happy to get it!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfsister_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.9 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
931 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
30.6 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.5 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites

Address: 232 SW Elizabeth St, Newport, OR 97365-5033 (Formerly Elizabeth Street Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
#4 Business Hotel in Newport
#4 Family Hotel in Newport
Price Range: C$162 - C$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located high on a bluff overlooking miles of the Oregon coast's pristine beaches and the vast Pacific Ocean, the Elizabeth is the ultimate destination for your escape from the everyday. It is one of the finest hotels on the Oregon coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Street Hotel Newport
Elizabeth Street Newport
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Inn Newport Oregon
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing