We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice and reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elizabeth Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

A very nice hotel at a reasonable price. You need to keep the door to the outside open at all times in the summer (My wife was afraid of bugs but I saw none) but the room was really nice, and the view spectacular. Parking was convenient and there were a number of amenities like pool and laundry. A good price as well. Fresh baked cookies were very popular. The mediocre breakfast except for the coffee and waffle bar. Not so much.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank craigmbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Craig,
We're happy to hear that we at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites were able to provide you with the comfort, convenience, and affordability you needed. We're delighted that you liked our comfortable rooms, beautiful view, and plentiful amenities. It sounds like you especially enjoyed our cookies! Thank you for your constructive and positive feedback, and we hope you'll think of us the next time you plan a vacation to Newport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
There are newer reviews for Elizabeth Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed out stay here in July. It was very clean and quiet. We thought the warm cookies in the lobby was a nice touch. Most rooms have a small balcony and fireplace. The beach is wide and a great place to get in a good walk. Downside: you must walk about a block to access the beach. Not a problem really, just something to be aware of. Also, the rooms have no air conditioning. We were a little warm during the day, but in the evenings,we just opened the sliding door.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for all of your kind comments and for choosing to stay at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites. We are so happy to hear you found our accommodations clean and quiet, and that you enjoyed the balcony and fireplace. One of the special features of our suites is opening the sliding doors and enjoying the cool ocean breezes and sounds of the rolling surf! The next time you want to get in a good walk along the beach we hope you will think of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I stayed here in July 2017 on a trip down the Oregon coast. The rooms were very clean and spacious, with wonderful views. The staff were incredibly nice and welcoming. They do a cute thing each night where they have cookies in the lobby. The breakfast in the morning, was fine. The parking was a little tight. The only not great part of the room was the fact that the lock on the balcony door didn't work. I would definitely stay here again though, the view was spectacular!

Room Tip: Ask to NOT be near the elevator or ice machines
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear K.D.,
Thank you for your kind and positive review of Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites! We're proud to have provided you with welcoming service and clean, spacious accommodations. It's regrettable that you found parking to be a bit tight, and that you had difficulty with the lock on your balcony. Our maintenance team is always here to address repairs when notified. However, we're glad you enjoyed our tasty breakfast, cookies in the lobby, and stunning views. Your compliments are much appreciated and we'd love to have you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Simply fabulous ocean view from the room. Rooms have balconies with chairs and a table. Hotel well located for guests to stay indoors and watch sunset over the ocean. Staff were fantastic when we visited. Yaquina Head lighthouse and its unique lighting pattern visible from room.
Balcony's glass door cuts out ocean sounds very efficiently. Screen door also available for letting in sound/breeze. Access to beach is via a common pathway shared with adjacent hotel. Breakfast is so-so, at best. A little pricey but worth it for a short stay. Single elevator can make wait times long.

Room Tip: Higher floors - better views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank RD789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

What a wonderful review! There's nothing more relaxing than feeling the salty breeze and the sounds of the waves crashing right from the comfort of your room. We're so delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful location, accommodations, and the extra goodies we have to offer. We also appreciate your valuable feedback as it will help us to achieve our goal of delivering our guests the unique experience they desire. Thank you for choosing Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Family of four (mom, dad, kids ages 14 and 11) enjoyed one night at the Inn. The room was lovely and provided spectacular views of the ocean. Our only point of dissatisfaction was that the breakfast room was way too tiny for the number of visitors. The staff were helpful and accommodating, but the breakfast experience was unpleasant because of the tight quarters. Despite this, we would stay here again as everything else about the Inn was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WWilson74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

We were delighted to host you and your family at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites! We are happy that you had a chance to experience our friendly service, comfortable accommodations, and incredible ocean vistas! We appreciate your feedback regarding your breakfast experience and apologize for the lack of space. Please accept our apologies for the difficulties that peak times can cause. We are glad that the remainder of your experience made up for it, and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Pros:
- full, undisturbed views of the ocean (we stayed on floor 2)
- our spacious room was completely refurbished, lacking the dated feeling of some hotels
- 5 minutes walk from Nye District restaurants and shops, 15 minutes from bayfront and port
- staff was competent, a little businesslike however. More on the plus side.
- internet worked perfectly

Cons:
- breakfast room and breakfast itself suits more the standards of a roadside motel
- neighborhood, including Nye, somewhat depressing with abandoned houses

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
6  Thank Istvan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your thorough review of your stay with us on the Oregon Coast. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your magnificent views over the ocean and relished your modernized, well-equipped room. Our location, as you noted, is not only privy to sensational vistas, but is also only a short walk to the best that Newport and Nye Beach have to offer. We are sorry to read that you did not find the breakfast to be up to your expectations and hope that our host of other amenities more than made up for it. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This hotel has recently been updated, so everything is clean. Beds are comfortable and it is nice to have a couch. Balcony is a plus, but if you are in the middle, you are right over another building with exhaust, etc. The end rooms with 2 windows would be the best. I really hated the short toilets. Aren't all hotels universal height? Large people, handicapped or poor knees don't do well with short toilets. I thought it was overpriced for the quality, but the location with balcony is nice.

Room Tip: End rooms with 2 windows and not in the middle of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Kay,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Your kind comments regarding our renovation results are appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed our beautiful balconies and location, but we apologize for the low toilet seats. We had not realized that this might be an issue for some guests and will take your remarks into consideration when planning our next renovation. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us sufficiently to consider a return visit, as we would love to welcome you back. Thank you for the valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.9 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
872 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
0.2 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
0.5 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Street Inn

Address: 232 SW Elizabeth St, PO Box 1342, Newport, OR 97365-5033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#4 Business Hotel in Newport
#4 Family Hotel in Newport
Price Range: $176 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elizabeth Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy the warmth and quiet comfort of the Elizabeth Street Inn with all oceanfront rooms. Ideal for couples, families and even limited dog friendly rooms for you and your four legged best friend. Located high on a bluff overlooking the beach, the Elizabeth is within walking distance of distinctive dining, galleries and shopping of historic Nye Beach, the Newport Performing Arts Center, an historic lighthouse and miles of Oregon's pristine beaches and tide pools. The Oregon Coast Aquarium, golf, fishing and many other area atrractions are close by.Just a few things you can expect from the Elizabeth Street Inn, all oceanfront rooms with a fireplace and balcony. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, seasonal smoked salmon chowder appetizer, nightly fresh baked cookies in our lobby at night. Indoor oceanfront salt water pool, jacuzzi spa and exercise room. Meeting room, business service center and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Elizabeth Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Street Hotel Newport
Elizabeth Street Newport
Elizabeth Inn Newport Oregon
Elizabeth Street Inn Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing