We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$122
Priceline
C$122
Go to your Happy Price
Wyndham
C$122
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Retiredbarnqueen
Salem, Oregon
OK for a Night's Stay
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 13, 2023via mobile
Older hotel right on Hwy 101. Pros: Has been renovated. Not much in amenities but if you just need a place to sleep, it's fine. Cons: Bed was very firm, too firm for us. You could hear people peeing in the next room's bathroom. Water could be set a little warmer.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Right across street from McDonalds
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$258
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$258
  • Priceline
    C$258
  • Hotels.com
    C$258
0.8 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Newport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
C$224
C$196
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$196
  • Tripadvisor
    C$197
  • travelup.com
1.3 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Newport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$257
  • Choice Hotels
    C$257
  • Expedia.com
    C$244
  • Hotels.com
    C$243
1.6 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Newport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
  • Hotels.com
    C$279
  • Vio.com
    C$279
2.9 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Newport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$146
C$128
  • Wyndham
    C$128
  • Priceline
    C$128
  • Hotels.com
    C$128
1.7 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Newport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$259
C$227
  • Wyndham
    C$228
  • Priceline
    C$227
  • Expedia.com
    C$228
3.5 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Newport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$177
  • Comfort Inn
    C$167
  • Algotels
    C$163
  • Priceline
    C$177
1.7 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Newport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$112
C$92
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    C$103
  • Priceline
    C$92
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$93
0.9 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Newport
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Newport
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
86
152
132
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
152
132
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge room was clean oregon coast would stay here again easy access a great place to stay laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 466 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2023

This Travelodge is remarkably clean and well-maintained. Considering it was the least expensive hotel of a recognized brand in the area, I figured I was rolling the dice, but was overjoyed to open my room door and find a modern, sparking clean room. It even passed my “barefoot test.”

The front desk gentleman was wonderfully efficient and friendly, so my whole experience made me feel as though I beat the system somehow. Add that Travelodge is on the Wyndham Rewards system, and I will now always stay here when I’m in Newport.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 55amyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Newport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. I'm glad you had a positive experience with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We work hard to make sure our customers have a great experience, so it's always nice to hear that we're meeting those goals. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2023

Noisy as Highway 101 is 25 feet away. NO AC. Had to keep window open to cool place. Lots of issues @ 2 am in morning. No hotel clerk after 9 pm. (you are on your own) Note Fishermen use hotel to go fishing out on ocean and they are up at 2 am to get out early to fish.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertbretz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Newport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2023

Dear Guest,

I'm sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. We are looking for ways to improve our service. Please visit again. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2023

We stayed for 1 night with a group of friends. Hotel was very clean. Staff was very nice. Comfortable bed. Continental breakfast served. The only downside is that the hotel did not have airconditioning but they only had fans. Uncomfortable during hot season.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tourist224932
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Newport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2023

Hello Guest ,

Thanks for your stay at our property. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and also the areas where we need to improve. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2022

Room was OK, bed OK, but there was no hot water for the shower. I left it running for 20 or more minutes, trying the all the way to hot setting and the all the way to cold setting, and right in the middle, and VERY COLD WATER ONLY. Note that the lavatory did have nice hot water. Just not anywhere enough room to shower in the basin.

The 7AM breakfast did not exist, in fact the office was dark at 7:15, when I went to look for some coffee and ask about how water.

So shower-less, and coffee-less, when I turned in the key about 7:45, and mentioned (they were setting up the coffee) the lack of hot water, "Oh there's hot water, you just.." and I walked out.

IF they know there is a trick, then tell us: Stand on one foot and twirl while adjusting the water temperature" or what ever that trick might be.

There was NO hot water, no breakfast, and no customer service!

Room tip: AVOID this property
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasinUpstateNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Newport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2022

Dear Guest,

I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies for the bad experience. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2022 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, quiet and comfortable room. Comfy bed for a great night sleep. Very clean throughout. It is clear the owner has made many updates which contribute to a great stay. I would definately stay here again if in the area and I recommend it to others.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 241elizabethk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Newport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2022

Hello Elizabeth,

It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your appreciation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service delivery extended to you by the team. Looking forward to the pleasure of serving you during future stays with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews