We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Choice Privileges member rate available
Choice Hotels
C$87
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Save with Choice Privileges
Priceline
C$87
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Skyscanner.com
C$87
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
44
56
35
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
56
35
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant on site budget hotel bed was comfortable would stay here again oregon coast road trip hwy cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 167 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2023

We used our points to stay here during the Newport Marathon because we couldn't find another hotel to stay in for the night prior to the Marathon. We were so completely surprised by the cleanliness and offering for being one of the lowest price hotels on the Oregon Coast. Our room was HUGE with a full kitchen - the only drawback was the horribly small shower. The pillows were great, the bed was comfortable (better than ANY of the hotels we have stayed at for quite some time and certainly not expected from a budget hotel) and everything was SUPER SUPER clean. No smells. The check in employee was EXCEPTIONALLY nice, had some great coffee made when we arrived and snacks available complimentary. We were even allowed to check out late since we were watching our son run the marathon. YES it is right on Hwy 101 but once I was asleep I didn't hear a thing. This was our first stay EVER at a Rodeway Inn but after this great experience and the low price we will definitely try this one and others again. Thank you for such a pleasant surprise.

Room tip: A no frills motel but WOW pleasant surprise.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 11, 2023 via mobile

Stayed here on a road trip from SF to Seattle.
We picked it as it was a very reasonable price and all we needed was a comfortable bed for the night.
If you book don’t expect luxury or a host of helpful staff on hand to help.
It’s in a decent location and while it’s tired we felt the room was clean and comfortable.
There is a Chinese restaurant on site which is owned by motel owner I think.
If you book with reasonable expectations and your eyes open you’ll be fine

Room tip: Parking outside your room
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marso501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 2, 2022

I was really happy with our stay here at the Rodeway Inn in Newport, Oregon. To begin with, the price was fantastic! Next, the room was spotless, and extremely clean. Lastly, Lee at the front desk was spectacular! We had a truly enjoyable stay! Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2022

Even though this is not a 5 star motel, it was very clean and quiet. It is a little dated but a nice motel for the price. Friendly staff. There are a couple of buildings that comprise this motel.
I would stay here again

Room tip: Take a room that is off the highway.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2022 via mobile

We were pleased to find this place on a Friday night at a cost significantly less than local competitors. Our room was obviously recently updated, clean and filled with thoughtful touches (like an ice cube tray in the little freezer, an extra blanket and lots of drawers). Snacks/breakfast available 24/7. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LindaHeadrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews