We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected lunch”

Ocean Bleu at Gino's Fish Market and Cafe
Ranked #10 of 123 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: This was previously known as "Gino's Fish Market."
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We were headed to Tillamook for grilled cheese and tomato soup when we stopped in Newport to look around. We saw this restaurant and I joked with my husband that I bet you can get good clam chowder there. I am not even a fan of clam chowder. He said, "Let's go." Ha, we had a pre-lunch lunch! Chowder was absolutely delicious and the crab cake I had was a first...usually a crab cake is filled with fillers, this one was mostly crab. What a delightful accidental find for us!

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Teni725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 563 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

All eight of us loved this place. Fish tacos are amazing. Crew Platter for the hearty appetite. Calamari and sea-pups make great appetizers. The service was personal and fast. We’ll come back here.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank TheCarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My gf and I had Fish & Chips. It was very delicious, including the coleslaw. I really recommend that dish and the venue is in a cute little area! :)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Nils B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We have eaten at Ocean Bleu several times and have never been disappointed. Their Seafood is always fresh and delicious. The staff is Young and somewhat inexperienced but very pleasant and helpful. For good seafood Ocean Bleu is right up there with the best in Newport.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Ocean Bleu at Gino’s is a casual seafood restaurant with excellent local fare. We enjoyed the fresh-caught local Rockfish and chips.

Service was friendly and prompt and prices very reasonable. We only wish we’d found this place before spending twice as much the night before at a nearby restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank FlyfisherAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Bleu at Gino's Fish Market and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Bleu at Gino's Fish Market and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing