We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
C$128
Breakfast included
Wyndham
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Relax625367
Clean room, nothing fancy and a poor breakfast offering
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 13, 2023
I thought the room was a bit overpriced for a midweek stay after Labor Day, and the breakfast was a joke (fruit, Twinkies, coffee, tea and juice). The room was nice and clean and had all your basic amenities, though.
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$258
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$258
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Priceline
    C$258
1.1 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Newport OR
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
C$224
C$196
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$196
  • Expedia.com
    C$197
  • Hotels.com
    C$196
3.0 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Newport OR
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$231
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    C$231
  • Priceline
    C$231
0.4 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Newport OR
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$259
C$227
  • Wyndham
    C$228
  • Priceline
    C$227
  • Expedia.com
    C$228
2.0 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Newport OR
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
  • Hotels.com
    C$279
  • Vio.com
    C$279
4.5 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Newport OR
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$112
C$92
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    C$103
  • Priceline
    C$92
  • Trip.com
    C$101
1.0 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Newport OR
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$257
  • Hotels.com
    C$243
  • Choice Hotels
    C$257
0.4 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Newport OR
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$177
  • Algotels
    C$163
  • Comfort Inn
    C$167
0.2 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Newport OR
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$200
  • Priceline
    C$220
  • Hotels.com
    C$204
1.8 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Newport OR
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Newport
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
70
136
121
54
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
136
121
54
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot is room was clean small breakfast place to stay oregon coast hwy ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 412 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2023

Our sheets were torn, our comforter had blood stains. By the time we noticed we were already for bed it wasn’t worth making a call. but in the morning when we could not turn on the shower we tried to call and neither housekeeping or the front desk were there. The staff were very argumentative and we left not wanting because they were making us feel very uncomfortable.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2023

The location was good. The rooms were very clean. The bed was the worst I have ever slept on. It felt like it was broken and I could barely walk the next day! The floors are not carpeted which makes for a nice clean look, however, every step the people above us took could be heard and felt!!! I would never stay here again. I did tell the lady at the desk the next day and she was unaware of the state of the king sized bed in our room.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandy5473
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2023

Last minute reservation while we traveling south from Seattle to San Francisco - room was large & clean.
The AC didn't work when we first arrived, but a quick call to the front desk, and the kind man was in our room within minutes. He made an adjustment, and the AC worked!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank starfish73073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 15, 2023

Checking in was fast and easy. The room was clean and neat. The parking was plenty so you don’t have to worry about parking. Overall it was a very safe place to stay if you are traveling as a family with children.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PinkyG00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 22, 2023

Nice, comfortable, clean, and friendly staff. I stay here every time I need to visit Newport, Oregon. Very close to all the places - restaurants, supermarkets, beach, and attractions. Safe environment.

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arnold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews