We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
C$266
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
C$266
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
C$266
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
T B
Newberg, Oregon

Beautiful Views and Nice Condo

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 5, 2020
We only stayed one night, but got a lovely condo decorated with flamingos (!), comfortable furniture, well-appointed kitchen and huge bed. The view is awesome and its a short walk to the pier and a nice historic downtown area. Some units are pet friendly (we brought our dog) so that is a bonus for us. Note that they share a parking lot with another hotel, so parking in the LOT is limited, but if you have a vehicle under 7 feet, you can park underneath the building. In other words, don't bring your monster truck to this one.
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: I doubt there's a bad room here--they all face the bay!
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dee Shannon, General Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our views and amenities. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$368
  • Expedia.com
    C$368
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$349
  • Choice Hotels
    C$368
1.9 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$333
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$333
2.0 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
C$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$299
  • Expedia.com
    C$299
  • Tripadvisor
    C$299
1.8 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$208
  • Comfort Inn
    C$208
  • Algotels
    C$203
  • Priceline
1.7 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$244
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Embarcadero Marina - View from Rooms and Waterfront Grille
Booking.com
C$279
C$253
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$258
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$258
0.3 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$244
C$215
  • Wyndham
    C$215
  • Hotels.com
    C$215
  • Tripadvisor
    C$215
1.8 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$387
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$387
4.9 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    C$102
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.3 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Newport
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
104
46
5
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
46
5
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews condo hotel complete kitchen beautiful view balcony seals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 164 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2019

We stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom unit. Great bay views, very clean and in good condition. Loved the location of this place, so close to town with an easy walk into the historic bay front area. Will be back to this place again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and location. We look forward to seeing you when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2019

have stayed here multiple times - always a great experience, the restraunt is always a delight. great pool and sauna as well. easy walk to the old town and waterfront with lots of eateries and shops to look at.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank tdellara3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you for your great review of The Landing at Newport! However, I think you may have accidentally reviewed the wrong property, as unfortunately we do not have a restaurant, pool, or sauna attached to our hotel, although there are options for those nearby. We do hope that you will come stay with us sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2019

This was such a pleasure to stay in even though it was for one night.
It was so welcoming and clean.The view is outstanding as we had the queen studio which overlooked the harbour.
The location was fabulous and easy to get to places.
We LOVED this place

Room tip: The queen studio was perfect for us with a kitchen.It overlooked the marina and was perfect for us.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Non1234567899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DLanding, Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the view, and our friendly staff. We are pleased to know you you loved our place and will be back. We look forward to seeing you.
Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

The condo unit I stayed in was just for one night and it was just me & my chihuahua. The place was super clean & cozy! I could’ve stayed for days. The view of the marina is amazing and the staff was so friendly & helpful. I’d definitely return and highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank noneyabiznss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review The Landing at Newport. We are happy to hear that you found the staff friendly and the unit clean. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days in the Mermaid unit. It was beautiful, relaxing and located overlooking the bay. It is close to everthing you need but away from the hussle and bustle of the tourist areas to be peaceful. Heather at the front desk was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank donnasE3013DQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DLanding, Front Desk at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Thank You Donna for taking your time to review The Landing at Newport. We are very pleased to here that you enjoyed your room and enjoyed the view. We are happy to hear that Heather was friendly and helpful. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews