We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
trish s
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Beautiful view

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 23, 2022via mobile
This condo hotel is located right down from the pier where the seals are. I will say they are noisy all night but I guess that is part of the ambiance. We stayed for two nights and had a room with a complete kitchen. It was clean and comfortable. They wouldn’t let us check in before 4pm. We tried to check in at 2 as we had driven a long way. She said she would call us as soon as the room was ready but never did.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$368
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    C$368
1.9 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$333
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$333
2.0 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$299
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$215
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$215
1.8 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$387
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Skyscanner.com
4.9 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Comfort Inn
    C$208
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$244
  • Priceline
3.3 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$258
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    C$102
  • Algotels
  • travelup.com
1.3 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Newport
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
104
46
5
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
46
5
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews condo hotel complete kitchen beautiful view balcony seals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 164 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2021

We used this condo-hotel as our basecamp for the first 2 days of our 6 day coastal trip. We each got our own room and bathroom - plus a great and fully equipped kitchen, and fantastic living room with gas fireplace. We were on the first floor and had a private deck with access onto the marina boardwalk. The views of the marina/harbor/bridges were fantastic. We were well away from the craziness of 101/the beach strip - which was great. We were walking distance to places like Local Ocean, which was great. Highly recommended - looking forward to returning! Although we were told that all rooms were booked, it was very quiet - and everyone seemed to wear masks and practice social distancing. Everything about the room seemed very clean!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dee Shannon, General Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2021

Thank you so much for your excellent review of The Landing at Newport! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location, views, and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again on a future trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2020

No AC is fine on the Oregon Coast because you can always open the windows right? Nope. Not here. Not on the Eastern end of the bulding where the smell of (garbage?) was a delicious cross between dead body and cat box. It was overwhelming. It was unbearable. So we suffered. $300 a night and our choice was to sweat or gag. Toilet was broken. Called front desk. Nothing happened.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dee Shannon, General Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience staying with us. The lack of service with regards to the broken toilet will be brought to the attention of our general manager. Unfortunately, the dumpster at the east end of the building belongs to another business that refuses to move or more regularly service it, despite our numerous requests and complaints. We do deeply apologize that you suffered because of this situation. ~Front Desk Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2020

We only stayed one night, but got a lovely condo decorated with flamingos (!), comfortable furniture, well-appointed kitchen and huge bed. The view is awesome and its a short walk to the pier and a nice historic downtown area. Some units are pet friendly (we brought our dog) so that is a bonus for us. Note that they share a parking lot with another hotel, so parking in the LOT is limited, but if you have a vehicle under 7 feet, you can park underneath the building. In other words, don't bring your monster truck to this one.

Room tip: I doubt there's a bad room here--they all face the bay!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dee Shannon, General Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2020

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our views and amenities. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2019

We stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom unit. Great bay views, very clean and in good condition. Loved the location of this place, so close to town with an easy walk into the historic bay front area. Will be back to this place again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and location. We look forward to seeing you when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2019

have stayed here multiple times - always a great experience, the restraunt is always a delight. great pool and sauna as well. easy walk to the old town and waterfront with lots of eateries and shops to look at.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank tdellara3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you for your great review of The Landing at Newport! However, I think you may have accidentally reviewed the wrong property, as unfortunately we do not have a restaurant, pool, or sauna attached to our hotel, although there are options for those nearby. We do hope that you will come stay with us sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews