We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$218
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
C$219
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
C$219
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Laurie H
Fantastic place for a family reunion
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 27, 2023
Fantastic place to stay! Very clean, comfortable, and family friendly. Vicky at the front desk was exceptionally nice. Made us feel right at home. There were 4 families: 9 adults and 10 children between 2 and 11 years of age. We went for a laid back family reunion and were very happy with the accommodations at the Landing. We loved that each family could stay in their own condo, but were so close to everyone else. Kitchens and bathrooms were well equipped, and the beds very comfortable. One of our rooms had a bunk bed. Lots of parking, spacious rooms, and a huge back deck with barbeque grills, tables and chairs. The kids loved playing tag on the deck after dinners, while the adults sat and visited with one another, enjoying the gorgeous sunsets. Newport is a small town: no traffic or crowds (we went at the end of June.) The seafood restaurants ranged from casual to high end, and were excellent. The kids loved clamming (you can buy licenses right next door), playing on Nye Beach, going to the Marine Science Center, the Lighthouse and tide pools. Wish we could have stayed a week instead of 4 days!
Date of stay: June 2023
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$260
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$260
  • Hotels.com
    C$260
  • Priceline
    C$260
2.0 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$335
C$250
  • Choice Hotels
    C$250
  • Expedia.com
    C$250
  • Hotels.com
    C$250
1.9 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$245
C$215
  • Priceline
    C$215
  • Expedia.com
    C$215
  • Hotels.com
    C$215
3.3 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Embarcadero Marina - View from Rooms and Waterfront Grille
Booking.com
C$251
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$232
  • Priceline
    C$251
0.3 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$228
  • Wyndham
    C$229
  • Lol.travel
    C$222
  • Expedia.com
    C$229
1.8 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$251
C$244
  • Hotels.com
    C$248
  • Expedia.com
    C$244
  • Priceline
    C$244
3.9 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$128
  • Wyndham
    C$129
  • Lol.travel
    C$125
  • Priceline
    C$128
1.5 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$266
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$267
  • Expedia.com
    C$267
  • Vio.com
    C$267
4.9 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$185
  • Comfort Inn
    C$175
  • Algotels
    C$168
  • Expedia.com
    C$185
1.7 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$93
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    C$103
  • Algotels
    C$91
  • Priceline
    C$93
1.3 km from The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Newport
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
104
46
5
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
46
5
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews condo hotel complete kitchen beautiful view balcony seals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2023 via mobile

Had a great birthday weekend here.
The weather was pretty nice, so there was some decent views from our balcony.
Central to just about anywhere you want to go in Newport. Clean and plenty of room. Probably saved over 100 bucks being able to cook our own food. Lots of great restaurants nearby if you don't feel like cooking.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 23, 2022 via mobile

This condo hotel is located right down from the pier where the seals are. I will say they are noisy all night but I guess that is part of the ambiance. We stayed for two nights and had a room with a complete kitchen. It was clean and comfortable. They wouldn’t let us check in before 4pm. We tried to check in at 2 as we had driven a long way. She said she would call us as soon as the room was ready but never did.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank trish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 27, 2021

We used this condo-hotel as our basecamp for the first 2 days of our 6 day coastal trip. We each got our own room and bathroom - plus a great and fully equipped kitchen, and fantastic living room with gas fireplace. We were on the first floor and had a private deck with access onto the marina boardwalk. The views of the marina/harbor/bridges were fantastic. We were well away from the craziness of 101/the beach strip - which was great. We were walking distance to places like Local Ocean, which was great. Highly recommended - looking forward to returning! Although we were told that all rooms were booked, it was very quiet - and everyone seemed to wear masks and practice social distancing. Everything about the room seemed very clean!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dee Shannon, General Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2021

Thank you so much for your excellent review of The Landing at Newport! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location, views, and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again on a future trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2020

No AC is fine on the Oregon Coast because you can always open the windows right? Nope. Not here. Not on the Eastern end of the bulding where the smell of (garbage?) was a delicious cross between dead body and cat box. It was overwhelming. It was unbearable. So we suffered. $300 a night and our choice was to sweat or gag. Toilet was broken. Called front desk. Nothing happened.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dee Shannon, General Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience staying with us. The lack of service with regards to the broken toilet will be brought to the attention of our general manager. Unfortunately, the dumpster at the east end of the building belongs to another business that refuses to move or more regularly service it, despite our numerous requests and complaints. We do deeply apologize that you suffered because of this situation. ~Front Desk Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2020

We only stayed one night, but got a lovely condo decorated with flamingos (!), comfortable furniture, well-appointed kitchen and huge bed. The view is awesome and its a short walk to the pier and a nice historic downtown area. Some units are pet friendly (we brought our dog) so that is a bonus for us. Note that they share a parking lot with another hotel, so parking in the LOT is limited, but if you have a vehicle under 7 feet, you can park underneath the building. In other words, don't bring your monster truck to this one.

Room tip: I doubt there's a bad room here--they all face the bay!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dee Shannon, General Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2020

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our views and amenities. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews