We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
138
172
52
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
172
52
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskyogurtbottled waterwould stay here againroom was cleanhot breakfastnye beachboiled eggsroad tripthe breakfast areafree breakfastnice staytwo nightsthird floorcoffee potparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 397 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable beds, helpful staff. We had a quiet stay close to the beach for an excellent price. Breakfast was better than usual for this price range hotel. What was great was the staff. Friendly, efficient, and helpful. She recommended the best restaurant! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed there in the off season - Oct. 17th thru Oct. 20th. It may have been in the off season, but there was no slack in how the motel was run. Our room was cleaned every day - clean towels, beds made, that sort of thing. The staff was very friendly and always spoke as we passed by. The continental breakfast was a lot better than some. Fresh fruit, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, muffins, rolls, cereal, waffles, and yogurt was offered every day. And of course coffee, tea, and juices. Nice flat screen TV in the room and we could see the ocean and beach from our window. Our rate was very, very reasonable for our room, which had 2 queen beds. The only negative that you could really say is that they still have the older toilets that are so low, but that was no big thing. Nevertheless, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arby-205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed 4 nights "off season". Were given a third floor room and could watch ocean from the window. Clean room, quiet fridge. Clean lobby & public areas. All staff were cheerful, helpful. Breakfast was good and had a selection of fruit as well as cereal, sausage/gravy, muffins/bread, yogurt, waffles, etc. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PB-LaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at this hotel because our company has a corporate account there and thus had no choice. However, I would stay here again with no reservations. It was close to the beach and local eateries. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the continental breakfast and we really enjoyed the fresh baked cookies in the evenings.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bekncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We checked in and the clerk was friendly and tried to steer us to a more expensive unit. We should have listened. We stayed here on 9/17 in room 313 and found the room rather average but certainly OK for a one night stay as we travelled up the OR coast on vacation. We needed some ice right off the bat and the sign indicated an ice machine on the 3rd floor. The machine was gone so down to the 2nd floor. No big deal but an indication of what was to come. At 02:30 in the morning the fridge went into 'defrost' mode. It woke us both up. The noise was very irritating and we were forced to unplug the unit. The thick dust back there was enough to make you gag. YUCK! Obviously this room hasn't been properly cleaned for an extended time period. After washing up, we went back to sleep and reported it to the front desk clerks at check-out. The response from one of the clerks?? "I hate when that happens when I stay in motels." Gee, thanks. Avoid this room as we doubt anything was done about the fridge noise with a response like that. If a light sleeper, you are in trouble. We can not recommend this Comfort Inn and we will not be back even if the noise was corrected. It is 'average' at best. Hard to believe we belong to this chain as club members. Unfortunate.

Room Tip: Avoid room 313 unless fridge noise corrected. Rooms just average.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews