We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Inn Newport,OR” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Newport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Newport
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Forest Grove, Oregon
1 review
“Comfort Inn Newport,OR”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We have stayed here on three different trips. It has been updated and the beds are wonderful. They also serve a decent breakfast and the price is very reasonable. The only draw back is it is not right on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diverdoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Newport, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it uis our sincere desire that you come back again.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    148
    43
    17
    10
See reviews for
99
130
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Spent 2 nights here, and were impressed with the property. Walk to restaurants and the beach where we observed a beautiful sunset. Amenities very good, and the breakfast (included) was ample. Included a waffle maker, fruit, yogurt,cereal and bagels. Very friendly staff and manager (who was responsible for the area) and who gave us touring directions. Would stay there again. Very enjoyable experience and economical rates for that time of year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonA529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband & I choose this room for it's highspeed internet (he was going to work from hotel room while I took a class), proximity to the hospital, and continental breakfast. I was surprised by how comfortable the bed was. We were also greatful to the staff for letting us check in early.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JThielman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

This hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable beds, helpful staff. We had a quiet stay close to the beach for an excellent price. Breakfast was better than usual for this price range hotel. What was great was the staff. Friendly, efficient, and helpful. She recommended the best restaurant! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grande, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed there in the off season - Oct. 17th thru Oct. 20th. It may have been in the off season, but there was no slack in how the motel was run. Our room was cleaned every day - clean towels, beds made, that sort of thing. The staff was very friendly and always spoke as we passed by. The continental breakfast was a lot better than some. Fresh fruit, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, muffins, rolls, cereal, waffles, and yogurt was offered every day. And of course coffee, tea, and juices. Nice flat screen TV in the room and we could see the ocean and beach from our window. Our rate was very, very reasonable for our room, which had 2 queen beds. The only negative that you could really say is that they still have the older toilets that are so low, but that was no big thing. Nevertheless, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arby-205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grande, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed 4 nights "off season". Were given a third floor room and could watch ocean from the window. Clean room, quiet fridge. Clean lobby & public areas. All staff were cheerful, helpful. Breakfast was good and had a selection of fruit as well as cereal, sausage/gravy, muffins/bread, yogurt, waffles, etc. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PB-LaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel because our company has a corporate account there and thus had no choice. However, I would stay here again with no reservations. It was close to the beach and local eateries. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the continental breakfast and we really enjoyed the fresh baked cookies in the evenings.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bekncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
0.3 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Newport

Property: Comfort Inn Newport
Address: 531 SW Fall St, Newport, OR 97365-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Newport Hotel Newport
Newport Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing