We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn Newport,OR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Newport
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We have stayed here on three different trips. It has been updated and the beds are wonderful. They also serve a decent breakfast and the price is very reasonable. The only draw back is it is not right on the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diverdoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Newport, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it uis our sincere desire that you come back again.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

Spent 2 nights here, and were impressed with the property. Walk to restaurants and the beach where we observed a beautiful sunset. Amenities very good, and the breakfast (included) was ample. Included a waffle maker, fruit, yogurt,cereal and bagels. Very friendly staff and manager (who was responsible for the area) and who gave us touring directions. Would stay there again. Very enjoyable experience and economical rates for that time of year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonA529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband & I choose this room for it's highspeed internet (he was going to work from hotel room while I took a class), proximity to the hospital, and continental breakfast. I was surprised by how comfortable the bed was. We were also greatful to the staff for letting us check in early.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JThielman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable beds, helpful staff. We had a quiet stay close to the beach for an excellent price. Breakfast was better than usual for this price range hotel. What was great was the staff. Friendly, efficient, and helpful. She recommended the best restaurant! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed there in the off season - Oct. 17th thru Oct. 20th. It may have been in the off season, but there was no slack in how the motel was run. Our room was cleaned every day - clean towels, beds made, that sort of thing. The staff was very friendly and always spoke as we passed by. The continental breakfast was a lot better than some. Fresh fruit, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, muffins, rolls, cereal, waffles, and yogurt was offered every day. And of course coffee, tea, and juices. Nice flat screen TV in the room and we could see the ocean and beach from our window. Our rate was very, very reasonable for our room, which had 2 queen beds. The only negative that you could really say is that they still have the older toilets that are so low, but that was no big thing. Nevertheless, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arby-205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed 4 nights "off season". Were given a third floor room and could watch ocean from the window. Clean room, quiet fridge. Clean lobby & public areas. All staff were cheerful, helpful. Breakfast was good and had a selection of fruit as well as cereal, sausage/gravy, muffins/bread, yogurt, waffles, etc. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PB-LaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel because our company has a corporate account there and thus had no choice. However, I would stay here again with no reservations. It was close to the beach and local eateries. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the continental breakfast and we really enjoyed the fresh baked cookies in the evenings.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bekncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
2.9 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.2 km away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
931 reviews
1.7 km away
Travelodge Newport
Travelodge Newport
#14 of 24 in Newport
376 reviews
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Newport

Address: 531 SW Fall St, Newport, OR 97365-5030
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range: $109 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Newport Hotel Newport
Newport Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing