We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pizza. Great delivery to Hallmark hotel ”

Cobblestone Pizza Co.
Ranked #48 of 123 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Great-
-They said it would be 45-1 hour for delivery to the Hallmark hotel. It arrived in 40 minutes.
-We ordered pepperoni, black olives and mushrooms. Toppings were very fresh and piled high onto the pizza (no skimping on their toppings).
-We ordered the chefs salad for the 2 of us. It was huge. They said on the phone it would feed a family of 4 and they were not joking! The 2 of us couldn’t finish it.

Overall we were VERY pleased with our delivery and order. No complains from us. We thought their pizza was amazing. Highly recommend it!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Soiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

You place the order at the counter. There is one big menu on the wall. If multiple people are standing around this one menu then you have to wait to even see what you want your order. They do have seating which you seat yourself, you get your own drinks and refills. You pay before you receive your food so if there is any mixup they already have your money. Our experience could have went better as my daughter ordered fettuccine Alfredo and other wasn't ready until the rest of us were already down with our pizza. They offered us free garlic rolls and when they came out they were sitting in 2 inches of garlic butter yuck. It looked so gross. Gordon Ramsey would have been disgusted. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mmbluejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Two or three tables were dirty when we arrived and two were never cleaned at all during the 20 min we were there. The staff seemed lazy more interested in visiting with each other. The pizza was atrocious. Hardly any cheese or sauce. Too much meat and way too many mushrooms. The crust was decent. My husband that loves pizza could hardly eat two pieces. Hard to believe this place gets such good reviews.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Karmatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

With apologies to Mr. Fieri and his tagline, we were recent first-time visitors to Newport and enjoyed some great pizza at Cobblestone. We opted for the small (10-inch) all-meat pizza ($13.00) and pint craft beers ($5.00 each). The pizza, featuring Canadian bacon, salami, Italian sausage, pepperoni, and Linguica, burst with a wide variety of fresh ingredients, including the fennel of the sausage and a hint of smoke from the Linguica. The marinara sauce was bright and the crust featured a touch of garlic butter. The craft beers were smooth and enjoyable. Cobblestone has a full menu of pizza, pastas, salads, grinders, and calzones. Seating includes tables and booths, several TVs, and a game room in the back. Based on the pizza alone, perhaps Guy should take a drive in his Camero to this port of Flavortown.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

My husband ordered the smallest pizza and it was amazing. I ordered a Caesar salad with grilled chicken, the gal said I should get the half size which I did and it was still enough for both my husband and I!!! Pepsi products, self serve. Very friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank TillieAndEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cobblestone Pizza Co. also viewed

Newport, Oregon Coast
 
Newport, Oregon Coast
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Cobblestone Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing