We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good gluten free pizza”

Abby's Legendary Pizza
Ranked #53 of 121 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Abby's Pizza is a hometown tradition, with a family friendly atmosphere, spacious seating and the freshest ingredients! Nestled in the heart of Newport, our friendly staff is ready to provide you with truly legendary pizza! Come in and experience the best pizza Newport has to offer! We love to meet visitors from all over the world as they come to visit one of the most scenic coastal towns in O
Reviewed November 8, 2017

I didn't believe it was gluten free when I had it at a party; it was too good. I was assured by several people who had had it before that it certainly was.

Thank Andieatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby's P, Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Andie, we get that reaction a lot. We're told we have some of the best GF crust in the Northwest. So glad you were able to eat our legendary pizza, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 105 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2017

Ordered a large with mushrooms, Canadian bacon and onions. We didn't know what to expect, just wanted a pizza to take back to the room and watch the sunset. Pretty decent pizza; they put a lot of ingredients on it, surprising really. Nice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timkoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We went here when all the other restaurants were crowded and had long waits. It was busy but the food came out quick and did not disappoint. Their quality is consistent and the portions are perfect.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnez1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby's P, Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you for the great review, John! We really appreciate the recommendation. We hope to see you back soon, have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Family style dining easily accommodated our family of 11. Grandkids enjoyed the video games, and menu offered many choices.

Thank CathieWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby's P, Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Cathie, thanks so much for the awesome recommendation. Have a great weekend and come see us again the next time you are in town please!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

I love pizza but don't like a lot of oil. This pizza parlor is a walk in and order at the counter and they bring it out to you. Their deep dish pizza was delicious. I ordered a custom vegetarian pizza, their pizza sauce was one of the best sauces I have tasted. I would definitely go back for the food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdventurerSeaKer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby's P, Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Reginald, thanks so much for coming in! We were glad to hear how much you liked our sauce, it's been our personal recipe for over 50 years. Have a wonderful weekend, and stop by again the next time your in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abby's Legendary Pizza also viewed

Newport, Oregon Coast
 
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Abby's Legendary Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing