We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood treat”

Georgie's Beachside Grill
Ranked #2 of 116 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: You enter Georgie's Beachside Grill and the first thing you notice is the view. The Pacific Ocean unfolds from tableside windows and sets the scene for a remarkable dining experience. Then you notice a few other things. Waiters greet people with a warm smile. Bartenders create crafted cocktails without a side order of arrogance. And kids are actually... happy to be here. It's no wonder this restaurant is a favorite with both visitors and locals alike. The menu reads like it's for a place where the jackets required are more of the polar fleece kind. There's no Foie Gras to be found or small portions that leave you longing for more. It's just plenty of mouthwatering authentic Northwest favorites with an emphasis on seafood. From expertly prepared halibut, salmon, Yaquina Bay Oysters, Dungeness crab and more to inventive dishes like the locals' favorite, Diablo Seafood Pasta, every appetite will be satisfied. There's even a delectable kids menu, vegetarian and gluten-free fare as well. Reservations are not accepted but you are welcome to call ahead put your name on the wait list. Georgie's is open daily at 7:30am.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a family dinner here for my father in laws birthday while visiting Newport. The restaurant has a very nice view of the ocean. The seating is a bit tiered so you don’t have to be at the window for a nice view. Not the fanciest decor, or the most romantic chic restaurant but it was comfortable. Kids were welcome. The food was excellent. We all loved the clam chowder. Crab cakes and pasta diablo were excellent and seemed very fresh. Really enjoyed it. It seems to be a very busy restaurant. So there seems to be a bit of a rush to get you in and get you out. But the service was friendly and efficient.

Thank Justinrobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devin C, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Justinrobi,

Thank you for choosing Georgie's! We're thrilled to have been part of your in-laws celebration. Thank you for the extensive review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Devin Crayton
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 2,864 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I eat here often, live in Newport, even when busy they give great service, I love the Diablo margarita, and it's always good, but when Todd, the bartender, makes it, its quality is a lil bit better, u can tell he knows what a good drink is

Thank joyce_dukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devin C, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

joyce_dukes,

Thank you for being our guest! It's great to hear you have always enjoyed your time at Georgie's and we appreciate your patronage! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Devin Crayton
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There food, drinks, service was top notch! Asked for a special dish, and chef had no problem with it!

1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devin C, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sue H,

Thank you for the 5/5! We appreciate the compliments and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Devin Crayton
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had 3 meals from Georgie’s during our recent visit to Newport. Room Service at the Hallmark Inn was convenient. Kids meals are good value. Hot chocolate has a TON of whipped cream.

Thank portlandmom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devin C, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

portlandmom12,

Thank you for taking the time to review your (multiple) visits! We're thrilled you enjoyed dining with us and were able to enjoy our room service to the Hallmark Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Devin Crayton
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying at hallmark inn for our anniversary,so of course we wanted to eat here . We waited a while to be seated ,but to be fair it was a prom? night so many young people waiting to get seated. We got a great table with a view of the ocean, as all the windows are glass of course. It was super busy ,but the wait staff was hustling and doing a great job . I had the parmesan chicken which was great. my husband had a steak which was very good and well cooked. The grand finale was the gorgeous sunset . I was impressed by how well the wait staff worked together and kept everyone moving despite the large crowd. I thought for the quality of food the price was very fair.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank kiannahsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrMikeLocke, Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

kiannahsmom,

Thank you for being our guest here at the Hallmark Resort and dining with us here at Georgie's Beachside Grill. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the service and food, thank you for your compliments. We hope you will join us again when you return to the area!

Sincerely,
Mike Locke
Restaurant & Lounge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgie's Beachside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Georgie's Beachside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing