We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Marine Discovery Tours is a MUST DO when you visit Newport!

Marine Discovery Tours is a 'must do!' when you visit Newport, OR. From the moment you arrive you... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
240elaineh
,
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
via mobile
Fantastic experience!

What a great experience this was. I recommend it to everyone! I took a group of middle school... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kathleen G
Read all 193 reviews
  
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
156
24
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
156
24
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crab hour cruise whale watching grey whales sea lions great trip see whales animal life saw seals commercial fishing fun experience naturalist captain boat porpoises ocean bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 193 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2023 via mobile

We booked our outing on a whim and could not have been more pleased. The weather was splendid and the educational items were interesting. We were lucky enough to spend the majority of time in the presence of a magnificent gray whale. The captain relayed his own personal story about this particular whale which was good to hear firsthand knowledge as well as the information from the two marine biologists on board.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Y220MZmaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2023 via mobile

My kids and us had a fun time! We got to see two whales! They also caught two crabs and a sea star that they let us hold. Super informative!

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank NDGOEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 2, 2023

would not recommend this if your really wanting to go out to the ocean to see whales
we spent our entire time just in the bay it was boring and uneventful!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 13, 2022

This was a great experience. Highly recommend if you have kids or want to go out onto the ocean. This was are second time and would do it again.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank Jim1984208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2022

We had a wonderful trip with Marine Discovery Tours! My family and I ventured out to sea with them and had the privilege of seeing two gray whales and a few porpoises. We had the opportunity to meet Scarlet (or "Scar Back") and my children will never forget it! Delpha was an absolute sweetheart and did a fantastic job checking on the passengers, explaining the sights, local tourist attractions, animal life, and even a few of the surrounding boats! It was a beautiful day and an ideal whale watching experience. Thank you for a fantastic time!

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank MamaChaosCoordinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews