We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of everything you love at a buffet”

Izzy's Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 122 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Stopped here after taking in a movie on our recent visit to the Newport area. Nice and clean, lots of great stuff on the buffet tables. Loved everything we tried, pizza was awesome and lots of choices for dessert, too. Great, attentive staff and a reasonable price on top of everything else. We'll definitely stop again on our next trip to the area.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dizzylizm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 148 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2017

Visited Izzy's in Newport, Oregon. Not only do they put out a continuous assortment of tasty, fresh baked pizza, served buffet style, they have a fantastic salad bar with tons of choices along with two soups. If that weren't enough they will also happily grill up at your request, steaks and fish - all included in the price. Think you might want some desert to finish off? Well, they also have a table of pastries, cakes, puddings, ice cream and other tasty delicacies; oh, forgot to mention soda drinks, tea and coffee are also included in the price. All this, together with friendly service in a clean restaurant with a great view of the ocean makes Izzy's the best!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrJWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Came with my son and daughter and am so glad we did! Friendly customer service from the moment we walked in! Our waitress got our drinks to us quickly and was very prompt on checking if we needed refills or any plates taken out of our way. The food was nice and hot. Great salad bar selection! Had a steak done for my son and they got it done quickly and he was pleased with the taste
Selection of sweets was in mini portions which cracked me up The cinnamon rolls were so good!
Every seat in that restaurant has a great view of the ocean. We got to watch people surf as we enjoyed our meal. The seating set up is great. The middle seating of the restaurant is elevated so who ever is seated there had a view as well.
I was very please and left very satisfied. I can't wait to come back with my husband!

FYI They have a private room for birthdays or any other kind of parties.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ECastaneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

when returning to Lincoln City from newport, Oregon we saw they had an Izzy's and had to stop for lunch and eat their wonderful self serve food. Pizza, mashed potatoes and gravy, salads, several other meats and dessert. you didn't leave there empty.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SharonAnn42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Loved this Izzy's ! Food was extra good here...atmosphere was great, as we could see the beach from the restaurant. This is the best Izzy's that we have been to. Food was really fresh looking and everything was prepared very well. We will come back to this Izzy's now everytime !

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank alanb6999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Izzy's Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 
Newport, Oregon Coast
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Izzy's Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing