We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly unique getaway”
Review of Three Arch Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oceanside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Arch Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Oceanside B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This little six-room Inn is a total gem. We stayed in room 4 on the second floor and the view was breathtaking and the layout of the room is wonderful. The inn certainly doesn't have the bells and whistles of many hotels but in this area, nothing is better and its a stay you will remember the rest of your life. The bed was very comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. The beach is very quiet and comforting as well.

The only slight downside is the town literally has zero cell service. If you need to be connected, the town is not for you. There is wifi in the coffee shop below that can allow you to get some work done or wifi calling.

The hotel provides beach towels but would recommend picking up a chair or two on your way to Oceanside!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a more panoramic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed in room 4. It is a pet room, and was worried there would be evidence of dog hair or smell but nope! It was very clean! Awesome view, and the staff was friendly. We met one of the other ladies there and she said our room was ready to go! Kamaya worked in the coffee shop downstairs and was just the nicest, down to earth person we met on our first visit to Oregon. We chatted with her for the 2 days we were there.
As soon as we drove in and turned the corner, it took my breath away! That view of the the 3 arch rocks was stunning! The beach itself was not over crowded. Easy access from the Inn, right across the street. We explored the beach, the tunnel and "secret beach" on the other side and we did not want to leave. Forget Cannon beach and the crowds, this place rocked my world! If you are looking to get away from it all, this Inn is perfect. I did get spotty wifi and cell service,but I knew that going in and wanted to just "unplug" from everything. King size comfy bed, big jacuzzi tub. Shower had great hot water pressure. Our room had a big screen, small fridge,phone with free long distance calls, micro and a table and chairs. Oceanside is a tiny place. 2 restaurants that close early, a specialty coffee and breakfast sandwich shop below us, a fire station and a post office. The drive to Cape Mears is a very short distance from here.
I love the Three Arch Inn and will stay again when I visit Oregon! Thank you for a memorable visit and thank you Kamaya for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Mostly we were satisfied with this site. Room has a gorgeous room. Room is clean and comfortable. A closet would be nice and air conditioner is speratic. I know opening windows is not an option, but we missed the fresh air.

We did get anxious over the check in policy. We were told we would receive an email with access code to room 48 hrs before stay. We did not receive this information until the morning of our scheduled time, after we called and emailed several times. Communication is definitely a problem.
When we did arrive at 3:00, we could not get the access code to work after several attempts. Fortunately there was an assistant in the lobby downstairs named Liz that was a life saver and very nice and helpful.
Another issue was the wifi access. The password and how to log in was not clear. We had to re log in several times and defaulted to Three Arch Inn coffee lounge. This was a surprise.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Darnelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This was our 2nd time staying at the Three Arch Inn. The last time we were here for approximately 5 years ago.......and once again we LOVED it. It is such a beautiful, peaceful place to stay. The staff were very accommodating with my husband and I as we had major flight delays traveling to Portland and ended up arriving 24 hours late for our reservation. We only ended up staying one night here, but it was a lovely night. The views are breath taking and Oceanside is such a calm place. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aerponi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, and easily accessible. The view of the beach and ocean was fantastic, although as others have mentioned wish that the windows could be opened. Super easy to walk out the door and get to the beach. I really appreciated the electronic entry method that allowed for a casual arrival and departure. The only thing I would suggest is that a departure time be added to the room confirmation/website. Unless I missed it somewhere, i had to assume a standard hotel check out time of around 11am.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fox22183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

My wife and I traveled from Colorado to Oceanside to attend our granddaughter's wedding, and we stayed at Three Arch Inn for three nights. We truly loved many aspects of the place, but found a few things oddly lacking.

But, first the good points! The view from our room (and I'm sure from all 5 rooms) is beyond spectacular! Sunsets behind the three arch rocks are amazing to behold. The ocean along this part of the coast is quite shallow, resulting in low tides that cause the water to recede as far away as 75 yards or so from the shore. At high tide, the waves roll in constantly to produce a mesmerizing sound that put us to sleep each evening after enjoying the ocean view, cocktails in hand.

We can't say enough good things about Janet, the innkeeper. She was very friendly and accommodating to us, and one evening even provided us with her own personal ice bucket full of ice from her fridge.

Our room (#2) had one very comfortable king bed, a table and a couple of side chairs. It was also equipped with a mini-fridge and small microwave oven. The flat screen TV was mounted on a wall in such a location as to be viewed most easily from the bed which faced it.

The well-lit bathroom had a very large Jacuzzi type tub and shower. It had all the toiletries you would expect to find and also a hair dryer.

The entire first floor of the inn is a wonderful coffee and snack shop with lots of sitting areas and free WiFi. It was buzzing with activity pretty much the whole time we were there.

But, now for the not so good aspects of Three Arch Inn. In our room, at least, there was no closet. There was one fairly small chest of drawers in which to place unpressed clothing, but as we had packed wedding appropriate clothing, there was really no place to properly hang it. So, we found ourselves living out of our suitcases to a large degree during our stay.

The inn advertises that you can turn off your cell phone and relax while you are there, and that they have free in-room long-distance calling to pretty much anywhere. The fact is, you really have no choice but to turn off your cell phone because THERE IS NO CELL SERVICE IN THE TOWN OF OCEANSIDE. So, if you can't live for a few hours or days without calling, texting or doing anything else requiring a network connection, this inn, yes, the whole town, is not for you. This wasn't really a problem for us at all, and was actually a pleasant change.

One last thing. Handicap accessible this place is not. Climbing stairs is part of your experience here. It is possible to avoid some stair climbing from street level to room entrance, but that requires about a 50-yard walk just to get from street level parking to the entrance door to the inn rooms. Then there are another unavoidable 12 or so stairs up to your room.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at Three Arch Inn. Sitting in our room in front of that big window in the evening and watching the waves, hearing the surf, and watching the sunsets made our thoughts of any of the day's inconveniences disappear. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank squaretrayder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Three Arch Inn in April, and wish we could have stayed longer. Check in was simple, and it was easy to change the code for entry to our room. We stayed in room 1, which had an amazing view of the ocean and the town. All the staff were super friendly, and the coffee shop downstairs made us feel like old friends. The owner has amazing artwork, some of which is in the guest room. The scones are awesome for breakfast, and we ended up buying a beautiful print while buying coffee on our way out. The chairs in the room were comfy and afforded us awesome views. It was a wonderful place to unwind and slow down and relax. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
9.8 km away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
27.2 km away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
518 reviews
10.0 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#1 of 4 in Oceanside
76 reviews
18.7 km away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Arch Inn

Address: 1505 Pacific Ave, Oceanside, OR 97134
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Oceanside
Price Range: $102 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quite coastal town of Oceanside Oregon the "Three Arch Inn” offers downtown accommodations directly across from the beach.Offering spectacular views of Three Arch Rocks National Wildlife Refuge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Arch Inn Oceanside, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing