We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
18
12
12
6
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
12
12
6
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 70 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Not a good fit. Trailer pads are not level. No sewer hookup unless you are a member (over $100 a year). No cell services. One 911 phone in the camp. No smiles at the check in.
Smiles, though, as they give you the presentation to become a member.
We have been camping our way up the coast and this is the most expensive with the least amenities. $53.66 tonight. We won't return.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank terri j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey W, General Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

We are not Thousand trains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

My families stay was great. The proprietor was an enjoyable person to talk to. I would recommend staying here anytime you are in the area. P.S. The proprietors dog is very friendly and laid back! I enjoyed the old town feel of the place and will certainly return!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erik939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016

This place was by far the worse dump I have ever stayed at. Out door metal furniture in the room. Rotten indoor furniture outside on deck. One outlet over loaded with 5 items plugged into it including micro wave (that sounded like it was ready to explode at anytime), coffee machine and refrigerator. Wall heater did not work. Ceiling half painted. No yard work in years. You could hear switch arcing inside light fixture. Air vents in roof totally out of code with area around vents totally rotten with black mold growing everywhere. Cigarette butts all over ground (maybe from restaurant crew who spent as much time out smoking as working). Dog crap all over ground. All for one low price of $164 a night.
To top it all off you could hear people having sex up stairs and 2-3 rooms over.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank martygraw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

This is a horrible motel. We stayed in the "family" room and it was fit for a family of zombies at best. The carpet was worn, the showers curtain was rubbery and moldy, the sheets were worn beyond belief. I was reluctant to even touch the bed spread. We moved to another room but it was not much better. This place has not bought new mattresses or sheets in at least 20 years. And, on top of it all, the owner was a complete jerk. Very rude and unwilling to acknowledge that his "family" room wasn't worth $20/night let alone $210/night. I would NEVER stay at this place again and wouldn't let my dog stay there.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey W, Owner at Pacific City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

"Scary" in the title is very fitting for unbelievable behavior displayed by this guest that asked for special treatment for an additional night added to his two nights already booked.
He had 2 nights booked in a King room for $125.39 per night and was desperate for an additional room for Thursday. Our office person made it very clear that we had a waiting list for the one room that became available for Thursday. She also told him that the room that just became available was a 3 Queen two room suite with a kitchenette for $201.55 per night. His response was "I guess I will have to take it if that is all you've got." and proceeded to book the room, as he sounded so desperate the office moved him to the top of waiting list. He arrived on Thursday, stayed in the room with no complaints. Next morning he walks into the office and says to a different office person, who didn't know any of this transaction, "Well I hope you are going to charge me the same price as my King room". She said she would have to check with manager. When the manager and the office person confronted him with his request and the office person repeated their telephone conversation stating the cost of the additional night, he huffed out of the office. Later that afternoon he decided it was time to use the "Unfit for Dogs" bad review blackmail threat, came into the office and began yelling and swearing at the owner about how unfit our room was and was not worth the money and stormed off again. He repeated the same behavior, only louder and more threatening as he was checking out. The owner took his vehicle licence number in case it became necessary to call the Sheriff's office. We have four employees that witnessed this behavior and were each involved in different parts of this transaction. The owner has apologized to them for having to see such disrespectful behavior because the guest wanted something for nothing and was unwilling to honor his commitment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

There is nothing fancy about the hotel but the room was very large and very clean and the bed was really comfortable. The bistro and bar were not open when we were here, but the bar looked like fun. They originally assigned us to an upstairs room, but happily moved us to downstairs without charging us the higher price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews