We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Affordable”
Review of Pacific City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific City Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Pacific City Inn is a very comfortable and affordable place to stay in Pacific City. The staff was pleasant and the room was very clean. This is an older hotel that hasn't been updated in a while. Our bed was very comfortable, and there were plenty of blankets. We had trouble with the sliding glass door due to it being a little off its rollers, but managed to get it open. The water wasn't as hot as I prefer it, but it was plenty warm enough for a decent shower.
If you are in need of a place to stay for the night, that doesn't break the bank, then this is your place.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey W, General Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

ThankYou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Not a good fit. Trailer pads are not level. No sewer hookup unless you are a member (over $100 a year). No cell services. One 911 phone in the camp. No smiles at the check in.
Smiles, though, as they give you the presentation to become a member.
We have been camping our way up the coast and this is the most expensive with the least amenities. $53.66 tonight. We won't return.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank terri j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey W, General Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

We are not Thousand trains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My families stay was great. The proprietor was an enjoyable person to talk to. I would recommend staying here anytime you are in the area. P.S. The proprietors dog is very friendly and laid back! I enjoyed the old town feel of the place and will certainly return!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erik939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This place was by far the worse dump I have ever stayed at. Out door metal furniture in the room. Rotten indoor furniture outside on deck. One outlet over loaded with 5 items plugged into it including micro wave (that sounded like it was ready to explode at anytime), coffee machine and refrigerator. Wall heater did not work. Ceiling half painted. No yard work in years. You could hear switch arcing inside light fixture. Air vents in roof totally out of code with area around vents totally rotten with black mold growing everywhere. Cigarette butts all over ground (maybe from restaurant crew who spent as much time out smoking as working). Dog crap all over ground. All for one low price of $164 a night.
To top it all off you could hear people having sex up stairs and 2-3 rooms over.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank martygraw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This is a horrible motel. We stayed in the "family" room and it was fit for a family of zombies at best. The carpet was worn, the showers curtain was rubbery and moldy, the sheets were worn beyond belief. I was reluctant to even touch the bed spread. We moved to another room but it was not much better. This place has not bought new mattresses or sheets in at least 20 years. And, on top of it all, the owner was a complete jerk. Very rude and unwilling to acknowledge that his "family" room wasn't worth $20/night let alone $210/night. I would NEVER stay at this place again and wouldn't let my dog stay there.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey W, Owner at Pacific City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

"Scary" in the title is very fitting for unbelievable behavior displayed by this guest that asked for special treatment for an additional night added to his two nights already booked.
He had 2 nights booked in a King room for $125.39 per night and was desperate for an additional room for Thursday. Our office person made it very clear that we had a waiting list for the one room that became available for Thursday. She also told him that the room that just became available was a 3 Queen two room suite with a kitchenette for $201.55 per night. His response was "I guess I will have to take it if that is all you've got." and proceeded to book the room, as he sounded so desperate the office moved him to the top of waiting list. He arrived on Thursday, stayed in the room with no complaints. Next morning he walks into the office and says to a different office person, who didn't know any of this transaction, "Well I hope you are going to charge me the same price as my King room". She said she would have to check with manager. When the manager and the office person confronted him with his request and the office person repeated their telephone conversation stating the cost of the additional night, he huffed out of the office. Later that afternoon he decided it was time to use the "Unfit for Dogs" bad review blackmail threat, came into the office and began yelling and swearing at the owner about how unfit our room was and was not worth the money and stormed off again. He repeated the same behavior, only louder and more threatening as he was checking out. The owner took his vehicle licence number in case it became necessary to call the Sheriff's office. We have four employees that witnessed this behavior and were each involved in different parts of this transaction. The owner has apologized to them for having to see such disrespectful behavior because the guest wanted something for nothing and was unwilling to honor his commitment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

There is nothing fancy about the hotel but the room was very large and very clean and the bed was really comfortable. The bistro and bar were not open when we were here, but the bar looked like fun. They originally assigned us to an upstairs room, but happily moved us to downstairs without charging us the higher price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We read some other reviews and were somewhat tentative but we needed a place to stay and it was the only room available. The woman at the desk when we checked in was friendly and funny. She asked if we needed any additional information about the area. The rooms were very dated, albeit clean and adequate. We had plenty of towels and plenty of space. Parking was free and right outside the door. Beds were comfortable enough and room temperature steady. We slept well.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey W, Front Office Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Thank you for staying with us. I enjoyed our conversation, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
1.9 km away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
518 reviews
2.0 km away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
52 reviews
24.1 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#18 of 35 in Lincoln City
377 reviews
24.0 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,096 reviews
25.2 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific City Inn

Address: 35280 Brooten Rd, P.O. Box 103, Pacific City, OR 97135-9101
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Price Range: $128 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific City Inn is a complete Oregon coastal inn with 16 rooms, a full bar and a fine dining Bistro. Located in central Pacific City, near Cape Kiwanda, the Nestucca river, Nestucca Bay, Robert Straub State Park, and south of Netarts Bay and Tillamook. We are a 5 minute walk to shopping, dining, the beach and the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pacific City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing