We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,390)
Filter reviews
3,390 results
Traveller rating
2,604
580
137
49
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,604
580
137
49
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red star king suite wine hour happy hour animal print robes social hour wine reception living room bottle of champagne mini bar every evening voodoo donuts attached restaurant heart of downtown wine tasting valet staff the pearl
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 3,390 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Monaco immediately after a stay at their sister property in Seattle. It's a nice hotel, room decor very eclectic, but the Seattle hotel is nicer. However, the location of the Monaco was great, very convenient to the downtown food cart pods.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne_moisant, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Mike D,
Thanks for visiting. All of our properties are a little different and equally amazing! Its okay that you like our Seattle property more. We look forward to winning you over in the future!
Warm Regards,
Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fantastic time celebrating our anniversary in Portland and staying at the Hotel Kimpton. An easy walk to all of the sites we wanted to see, fantastic room and staff were very helpful. We enjoyed the cocktail hour and all of the amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2-now3-traveladdicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne_moisant, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi 2-now3-traveladdicts,
Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary with us! We love to celebrate all occasions! I especially love hearing you enjoyed our evening guest reception. We have a different music act every night. It is a great time to sit by the fireplace. have a glass of wine and enjoy some Portland tunes! My staff and I hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at the Monaco was amazing from start to finish. Beautifully furnished rooms and spacious lobby with HH every day at 5pm and the Red Tavern in for breakfast each day! The staff is so well trained and polite so they all get 5 stars! Maybe our favorite hotel ever!!!’

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne_moisant, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Suzanne H,
Thanks for this review! We love it! We hope all of our guests enjoy their stay as much as you did. I agree to give a lot of the credit to our staff. We also think they are pretty special and make a difference in a stay! Thank you for noticing. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Warm Regards,
Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Portland for a few days before heading to Hawaii, and we fell in LOVE with the Kimpton Vintage in Portland!! We LOVED the robes. the super friendly staff at the Bar and the delicious cocktails and appetizers we ordered! The rooms are gorgeous (as with all Kimpton hotels), and it's located centrally to lots of great food options. We love Kimpton hotels and try to stay in them whenever we travel!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaJoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne_moisant, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

HI SamanthaJoe B,
Thanks for your review. That you fell in love with us and remembered us after traveling to Hawaii means a lot! With our cooler climate our robes will keep your warm a toasty. Our restaurant Red Star is great and Chef Dolan has an amazing menu! Thank you for making us a part of your vacation and memories!
Warm Regards,
Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lobby is spectacular, really makes you want to hang out and relax despite all the good stuff waiting outside the door. The staff are fantastic and so helpful. Our room was spacious but the location next to the trolley tracks made for a noisy night of sleep. Despite this we really enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return visit. A final note about dogs: This hotel is dog friendly to an extreme. They have treats at the desk and are all around the hotel. If that's your thing...this is the place. I wasn't a fan of the guests who allowed their dogs to sit on the lobby furniture. They obviously felt literally at home with their pets.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank VrmtTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne_moisant, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi VrmtTraveler,
We do have a very whimsical design, our building is historic and with our high ceilings and large rooms our designer took it to the edge with bold colors and design! So glad you liked it.
We are very pet friendly! We even have a Director of Pet Relations. However, this does not mean we want pets on our furniture. Sorry you you experienced this, we do ask that pets stay off our furniture. We also know not everyone wants to be around pets or have allergies so we have hypoallergenic floors that are also pet free. Just let us know when you are booking if you prefer.
Come see us again soon!
Warm Regards,
Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews