We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean and large rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Ranked #50 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Clean and large rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just stayed one night here, the room had 3 televisions and lots of space. Will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llane77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear llane77,

Thank you for your recent review of the Shilo Inn Suites – Portland Airport on Tripadvisor. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the guest rooms spacious, but especially that you will be a repeat guest! Please check out our STAR REWARDS frequent stay program on your next trip.

Tim Laib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    189
    92
    42
    26
See reviews for
178
131
50
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, WA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My family and I booked 2 rooms and was loving the space and room given for the price. The rooms were clean and did not smell +++. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were 2 thumbs up +++. We were fortunate enough to get a room with a flat screen and a smaller one for the kids +++. My parents and sister got 3 TV's with one of them being in the bathroom, they were like what! (4x+) The bathrooms were huge and spacious +++! Counted 3 sinks which is +++!
The staff was awesome! From the desk clerk to the restaurant. Wish we could have given them high 5's for being super friendly and happy and what's awesome is that the fellow at the restaurant remembers how my parents like their water with no ice. Breakfast was awesome. I highly suggest to future travelers to make sure to order the Classic Breakfast. Huge portions. Bacon were thick cuts, sweet. Biscuits and gravy with fruit was just that, biscuits and gravy.
The only down side is the workout room but I got my basic sets in.
We'll book here again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NWtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This Shilo is a very clean, dog friendly hotel near the Portland Airport. ($25.00 fee plus tax) We stayed Friday and Saturday nights in a junior king size suite. There was a king size bed, queen sofa bed, table with four chairs, microwave, small refrigerator and three TV's. Most of the time the room was very quiet. Unfortunately, Sunday morning we were awakened by the pitter patter of little feet in the room above. At least the child slept in til 8 am. We did not hear any noise from neighboring rooms. The complimentary breakfast was the usual coffee cake, muffins, cereal, fruit and yogurt. However, all the Mocha's and Latte's you could drink were included in the complimentary breakfast. That was awesome. The TV's and shower head could have been updated. But all in all, the room was nice and spacious, staff accommodating and nice amenities (indoor pool, exercise equiptment, etc).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2fromTacomaWA-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear 2fromTacomaWA-USA,

I would like to personally thank you for talking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at Shilo Inn Suites –Portland Airport. It was great to hear that you enjoyed the oversized suite and was able to bring your dog along. Sorry about the toddler above you – on your next visit, please ask for the top floor and we would be happy to accommodate you. I was happy to read that you also had a chance to enjoy our great Barista Breakfast.
Looking forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,


Tim Laib, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this Shilo Inn and were pleased with our overall experience. While the hotel has done some updating since we last stayed, our particular room had only minor décor changes such as newer bed linens and a partial update on the furniture. The tv's in the sitting area, the sleeping area, and the bathroom (yes, there's a little tv in the wc) remain a product of the 80's, so you may have your flat-screen dreams dashed upon arrival as not all of the rooms have had their electronics updated. The room was immaculately clean, and the beds were reasonably comfortable.

For breakfast, you have the choice between a standard continental-type selection, or you can head over to the onsite restaurant with vouchers you receive upon checking for a free breakfast. The vouchers entitle you to only a small subset of their breakfast menu, but one of the options is quite generous as it includes some thick-cut bacon or sausage links, eggs cooked the way you like, choice of potatoes, and some toast (I like the marbled rye).

If you're looking for an affordable stay with a great breakfast and aren't too awfully concerned with modern finishings, I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jailate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Jailate,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Shilo Inn Suites Portland Airport with other travelers. It is sincerely a great motivation to me and our entire staff when a guest shares such a positive experience. We are continuing to work on updating our hotel and hope on your next visit you will recognize even more changes. I would also like to invite you to join our guest frequent stay program – SHILO REWARDS. It’s a great way to earn points on each stay.
Best Regards.


Tim Laib, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

...picking up my wife on a late-night arrival. The rate I found was the lowest and the room and amenities were fantastic! Junior suite: seperate living area with wet bar, refrig and micro. Table and four chairs, couch. Desk with wifi. King bed! Nice towels and free full breakfast, either in the lobby or in the restaurant. Easy parking and a straight shot into the airport. You are there in five minutes. Plus they have a shuttle. My wife had kiteboard stuff so picked her up ... easier plus one packing job.

Room Tip: If you are going to be in-and-out alot, I'd ask for something closer to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dicks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear dicks2,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of your stay at the Shilo Inn Suites, Portland Airport. It gives us a great sense of pride to read of a guest who has recently discovered us and the great amenities we have to offer. We sincerely hope to become your hotel of choice when you need a hotel in the Portland market, or at any of our other numerous locations. We also have a great Rewards program. Thanks again for your gracious comments.
Best Regards,

Tim Laib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The entire hotel was definitely done in the late 80's but it was done QUALITY. Large nice rooms, high quality fixtures last and this place really shows it. It's been well cared for over the years. It was fun to just see how well high end 20 year old decor can last if somebody cares. Very good staff, comfortable. Good restaurant too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZachofDash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear ZachofDash,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Shilo Inn Suites – Portland, OR Airport. Our entire staff takes great pride in our hotel and restaurant and it shows in their protection and preservation of the assets. It was nice of you to notice. We are in the process of updating our facility and hope that you will become a long term customer and friend.

Best Regards,


Tim Laib, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The Shilo Inn PDX is a good place to stay or attend a meeting. While somewate dated the all suite rooms are spacious. Have 3 televisions, refrigeratm. in their resteraunt. They also offer drive and fly program. I will stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Ray425,

I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to share your review with other travelers on Trip advisor. I sincerely appreciated your positive comments and also assure you that we in the process of updating the property. Please stop by next time you are in town and introduce yourself. I look forward to establishing a long term relationship and want you to know we appreciate your business.

Best Regards,

Tim Laib, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
0.2 km away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#48 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Address: 11707 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#39 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portland's natural beauty, mild climate, and friendly people will be enhanced when you stay at the newly updated Shilo Inn Suites Hotel located near the Portland Airport. Catering to Portland's business travelers and vacationers to the great Northwest, the 200 room full service conference hotel has over 10,400 sq ft of flexible meeting space. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Portland
Portland Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing