We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and unit to explore beautiful...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rodd G
1 review
“Excellent location and unit to explore beautiful Portland. Can't wait to get back to one the greatest cities!”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What an excellent home base to explore Portland. More breweries and restaurants to chose from it made our heads spin. The unit was clean and comfortable for our family of 4. Will return again for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DancingTr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice views/space, unwelcoming front desk & residents.”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were excited to have a stay in Portland from traveling overseas to see THE eclipse! Block 17 is very nice, but many times I heard many different residents at different times complain about Stay Alfred guests. I met a few residents near the lobby and asked if this has been a problem, and an older couple stated it started before summer and management never mentioned about Stay Alfred to its residents. According to them, the majority of residents are extremely frustrated that their home is now a viewed as a hotel. We also heard the front desk leasing agents also complain to the residents that Stay Alfred folks have been frustrating to deal with too! I want to feel welcomed by the Block 17 front desk representatives. That is not how I want to feel unknowingly renting out a vacation rental in a apartment/residential building. The grills upstairs were very difficult to work and dogs barking in the building were a bit of a headache. Otherwise, the views were great and location was amazing.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
We would like to thank you for making us aware of the issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for these problems and assure you that it is not a good representation of what we want to provide to our guests. Thank you for choosing our property and we hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may provide you with a much better experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT in every way!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Block 17 Portland condo is a beautiful unit and the building amenities are terrific. The views are incredible, especially from the rooftop. Within walking distance to restaurants, breweries & shops. Easy road access when venturing out of the city.
We will definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pimentelm...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place staff great and the place was top notch. The place was very nice the view was awesome had a wonderful stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We'd love to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
souven
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“clean but unfriendly experience, no parking”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The two apartments we rented for a college reunion were ready on time and clean. There was ample space, but no parking and the apartments felt more corporate than we would have liked. Not the vibe we expect in Portland. But the real problem is the hostility of the full time residents in Block 17. Twice we were insulted for being short-stay renters. There is some serious resentment in that development over Stay Alfred's presence. After the second encounter, we felt like everyone was monitoring us - a very quiet and respectful group of adults.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Portland with us. We are very sorry about your experience with the residents in the building. We understand how situations like this can make you're the whole trip uncomfortable. We will be looking more into the situations with the current residents in hopes that we can repair this relationship so future guests are not affected. We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again. We're currently located in 14 cities across the US and all return guests receive a 10% off discount on all future stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamsbrow...
Portage, Michigan
1 review
“Great downtown Condo.”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Super clean. Wonderful amenities. Excellent downtown location. Gym and rooftop porch were excellent. Neighborhood is a little sleepy at night in terms of nightlight, but it's not too far away (10-15 min walk or short ride). Pictures are very representative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Hi Adam! Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in Portland. Don't forget all return guests receive a 10% discount on any future stay. So give us a call whenever you are in need of a place in the city!

-Your Friends at Stay Alfred!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srh615
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment and location!”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just rented an apartment at Block 17 through StayAlfred. I was a little leery initially as I wasn't familiar with the company but everything was just as described, the building and apartment were very clean, in a great location and had everything we needed other than a parking lot/garage and the rooftop deck and gym were added bonuses! The Pearl District in Portland is the perfect area to base yourself for exploring and I would highly recommend staying there and this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We are very happy to hear about your time in the city with us. We'd love to host you again so don't hesitate to give us a call whenever you are in need of a place in the city! We're located in 14 cities across the US and all return guests receive a 10% off discount on all future stays.

-Your Friends at Stay Alfred!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing