We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge by Wyndham Portland City Center
Nearby Hotels
US$169
ParkLaneSuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$149
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel deLuxe(Portland)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dossier Hotel(Portland)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$249
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nordic Inn and Suites(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
34
91
123
82
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
91
123
82
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanfree wifibed was comfortableclerkmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 406 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2011

On 2nd floor above a karaoke bar - next to a very busy road - noisy a/c did cover some of the noise. Nice sized fridge, microware. Furniture scruffy but carpet appeared to be new and room was clean. We booked early and paid 1/2 of the asking price on the day of the stay which was more than enough. Its a few minutes walk from the trimet station at PSU and 5th which is in the free zone. You have to walk to 6th to get the trimet back down to the city centre but that was ok.

Room Tip: rooms in the annexe are probably quieter - further from the road
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alaska152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Room was small but relativly clean... Citi centar and shops are really close- few minutes by walk. You have allday free coffe and tea but for breakfast you must extra pay. In the same building is some pub and during the weekend is noisy. But, all in all, good hotel for low price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank putnik84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I stayed here 4 days in late May. There are good and bad things about this motel, but for the great price I paid, I'd say it was worth it. I'd stay here again. It was clean enough, the bed was fine and it was easy to walk into the downtown. Free streetcar was pretty close.

At first I had room 72, which has a window opening onto the intersection (4th and Caruthers), right over the Travelodge sign. I loved leaning out this window at night, watching people pass by below, watching the traffic. The room was simple but perfect: A counter in the bathroom, a bar to hang clothes on, comfortable bed. I don't ask for much. (Getting the shower to work was tricky. I had to call the office.) One small quibble was the shower had only one temperature: hot. Better than cold, I suppose, but after going running I would have liked some cool water.

Another downer is there is a karaoke bar in the building. I had been worried about noise, but since there was another floor between me and the bar, I felt better. My first night I heard no noise and slept well. That was a Thursday. Friday night was different. I fell asleep at midnight, and at 1:00 a loud noise woke me. Then I could hear people talking and laughing out on the street. The bar door banged shut every minute or so. I couldn't fall back asleep for hours. I was furious.

So in the morning I requested to be moved to the other building, away from the bar. At first the clerk doubted my story, saying no one had ever complained of bar noise in room 72. He said it several times, as if I were lying. FInally he agreed to hold a room for me in the other building. So I had to pack up and check out, then check in later.
My room in the other building was not as nice. No counter in bathroom. Nowhere to hang clothes. (And the people next door had a dog in their room. It barked when I passed but did not wake me, as I'd feared.) The bed was OK though, and I heard no night noises.

Parking is another issue. Lots of spots if you park by 5 or 6. But one night I got back around 11 and there were no spots. Desk clerk had no suggestion other than "find street parking." I had to park blocks away and was nervous, but the car was OK in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We stayed for two nights using reviews and prices as a guide. This hotel was very clean and very welcoming. The staff were very helpful. The area is safe day and night. We booked with Travelocity.ca which stated breakfast included however the hotel does not have any facilities for breakfast (this happened to us in Seattle so we think it is the site) Only bad point is if you are on the first floor, there is a bar under the hotel which is loud until 1am. We were on the 2nd floor so didn't affect us. The bar is very very cheap with a great happy hour (4pm - 8pm) & (9pm-10pm on karoke nights) Would def stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaJM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Inexpensive but dumpy. The air conditioner didn't work properly and of course there was no one available to fix it. I was told the free parking was "available on a first-come-first serve" basis. Avoid if you can afford something better.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews