We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room old but OK very noisey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Portland City Center
Ranked #104 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room old but OK very noisey”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My 82 year old mother and I stayed here , she was having heart surgery at OHSU the next day. Starting at around 7 pm the people in the room next door went in and out of their room every 10 minutes slamming the door . Would set the horn alarm off on their car every tiime. This went on until about 12:30 a.m. No one came to do any thing about it. Then around this time a street brawl with 5 or 6 people went on in the parking lot right in front of our room and it continued for atleast 15 minute and again no one did anything about it. All that was missing was the gun shots which I expected to start at any minute. Finally every thing quieted down around 1 a.ma had to be up at 5 a.m. to get to the hospital. Needless to say we were both exhausted. Would not recomend staying here at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    81
    112
    69
    66
See reviews for
91
78
51
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This was a very affordable place to stay with an easy walk to downtown Portland. We had all that we needed as far as amenities go, and the bar downstairs had some nice drinks to help get things started before going into town.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandJH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great location and really nice stay. Everyone was very polite and accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geralyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Location was perfect for us. Rooms were just what was needed. I really only need a bed and a hot shower, come on this is a motel, what more do you want?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackindabox392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My husband had a very early appointment at the VA and this motel was an option the VA gave us for lodging after checking out the website and having stayed at other travel lodges and had been happy, we decided on this one, very bad choice. The desk clerk was very odd and shifty. The room was dirty and dingy, beds were very uncomfortable and the noise from traffic was horrible. The lounge or bar is not recommended, I don't know how to say this without tripadvisor not publishing it but I think people should be warned, but it is considered a homosexual bar, so if you are not interested, avoid it!! The neighborhood surrounding the motel is not very good either.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrissy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Portland hotels

Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

As the title states, the location is great. Rooms... a bit worn but clean. The price use to be a good deal but they've raised their prices to the point of not being worth it. I haven't tried it yet but "last minute room deals" offer "four star" rooms at "one star" prices. I'll let you know.

If you need to be close to OHSU the location might be worth it. The location will take the stress out of getting to the hospitals if you have family there.

Room Tip: Some rooms allow smoking. Some rooms are right over the bar. Specify your preferences when making yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Good_As_Gone_4Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasbrouck Heights
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The only thing good about this place is that it was inexpensive. It's near the hospital where we had to go. The couch had stuffing coming out of it, the lamps were old and cracked. No phonebook or TV listings. It was clean. Charged for safe in room that we didn't ask for.
Paint peeling off the walls. We will avoid it next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
University Place Hotel and Conference Center
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#47 of 141 in Portland
704 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt House Portland / Downtown
Inn at the Convention Center
#76 of 141 in Portland
328 reviews
Downtown
Econo Lodge City Center
Econo Lodge City Center
#75 of 141 in Portland
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Portland City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Portland City Center

Property: Travelodge Portland City Center
Address: 2401 SW 4th Ave, between Cruthers & Sheridan, Portland, OR 97201-4913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Portland City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Portland City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Portland City Center Hotel Portland
Portland Travel Lodge
Portland Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing