We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the Best Thai Food in Portland and the most beautiful”

Farmhouse Kitchen Thai Cuisine
Ranked #491 of 4,813 Restaurants in Portland
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Went to Farmhouse Kitchen with my brother and enjoyed a fantastic lunch. We started with an appetizer Neau Num Tok Rolls which is Waygu beef wrapped around cucumber, mint, cilantro with a cilantro lime vinaigrette and it was excellent. They also served out an amazingly tasty house vegetable soup which was exceptional. For the main course I ordered the Hat Yai Fried Chicken with blue rice, Roti, and yellow curry. Absolutely amazing! My brother shared his Pad Ka Kow with pork belly and fried egg which was exceptional also. The Thai food here is fantastic and I think if you are on Hawthorne street which has many Thai food restaurants on it, I would recommend Farmhouse Kitchen over all of these. The food was presented beautifully and the service was very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Milestogo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Farmhouse Kitchen Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Thank you Milestogo007. We are happy to hear your meal, from the appetizers to the main course, was exceptional. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2018

The vibe is super comfortable and feels like home. The food is beautifully presented and they have plenty of vegetarian options. I loved that we could customize how spicy our meals were and that the food was so fresh.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alejandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Farmhouse Kitchen Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Thank you Alejandra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We had dinner on New Years eve. The staff were really in the holiday mood, and were clearly enjoying themselves and having fun while doing their job well. Not everyone who has to work on New Year's eve would be so.

having never been there, we ordered two dishes, which looked to be quite expensive (like over $20 for the special bone in beef soup); however, the portions are large enough for two, three, or maybe even four people. This is very much a place to eat family style where everyone gets to try everything. Two dishes was way too much food for two people and I am not a light eater.

The food was excellent. The recommendation of our server were superb. The price was actually on the low side of moderate considering the size of the servings.

Service was excellent: menus came quickly, order was taken as soon as we were ready, food was prepared and served quickly, and sauces and condiments were excellent. They have a house made pepper sauce that is outstanding. It is hot, but with flavor. There must be at least 8 different peppers, herbs, and spices in it.

Did I mention this was New Year's eve? The restaurant was very busy, but the service was outstanding. My water glass never got empty, and our server checked with us quite regularly!

One of the best Thai meals we have ever had, and all of the staff seemed to clearly enjoy what they do, which made it a fun place as well as a good Thai meal.

There is no doubt that we will be back, and if our experience was not a "fluke" we will likely be back many times.

We found this place with random wandering about. With a name like the Farm House, we had no idea it was Thai until we wandered in. Lucky us.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Farmhouse Kitchen Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Thank you Robert for spending your New Year's Eve with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your evening and meal. We look forward to serving you again some day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Recommend reservations. Like visiting a friend's living room for a family meal. Dishes were well prepared and ordering several dishes and sharing is the way to go. The blue rice served with many dishes adds an exotic touch.Our waitress was super friendly and very good at describing the dishes, making recommendations and accommodating our few particular requests. Cocktails are excellent. Food came hot and quick , all around an excellent choice for a night out for a good very flavorful meal.

Thank moodyivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Farmhouse Kitchen Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your meal with us, Ivan. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

Highly recommended by repeat patrons. Remarkably great food. This is the way Thai food should look, feel and taste. Our group all agreed that this is an excellent Thai restaurant. Make a reservation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yellowpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Farmhouse Kitchen Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

We appreciate your kind words, Yellowpixels. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farmhouse Kitchen Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Farmhouse Kitchen Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing