We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow elevated Thai food!”

Farmhouse Kitchen Thai Cuisine
Ranked #492 of 4,813 Restaurants in Portland
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

One of the best Thai beef salads I’ve ever had! Clean and elevate food here! Not oily or greasy! Can be a little spicy bit one can choose their level of spice. Nice to have a new Thai place in portland that serves good quality healthy traditional Thai food! Welcome to portland farmhouse Thai! Go and try it folks!

Thank pdxtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Farmhouse Kitchen Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Travel Guy! We love Portland and appreciate your welcoming us to your town. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018

Tasty, well-prepared and reasonably priced Thai food, prompt, friendly service, child friendly place

Thank zogmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Farmhouse Kitchen Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you Zogmeister!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Went here for a birthday dinner and I have to say that the food was really good. I usually get two things and split each thing with my girlfriend (to try more food of course) and this place was no exception. They had the traditional Thai dishes you're use to seeing like pad thai and pad see ew and such, but I wanted something different. The specials on the menu were definitely something different and caught my eye.

The #1 thing I wanted to try was the panang neua. How could you say no to slow braised bone in short rib? My girlfriend got the BBQ kai yang as our second dish. Out of the two, the panang neua was better, but both both were good. The amount of meat in the panang neua was more than I expected, which is a great thing! The curry they put on the short rib actually had a good spice level, not enough to make you die, but enough for you to want to maybe take an extra bite of rice or sip of water here and there. If you tend to eat a lot of rice like me, you should consider ordering extra since you only get one scoop of their blue rice. You forget the vegetables are there because they are at the very bottom, but I advise you to look for them because they are good all in itself too! The BBQ kai yang came as half a chicken with sticky rice, papaya salad, and 2 different dipping sauces for the chicken. I can't say which sauce I liked better, but it was a good change of pace to eat one sauce for one bite, and the other sauce of the other.

The layout of the restaurant is unique (maybe not for Portland) since it looks like it was once a house before and they have seating for you in the front, on the patio, and inside the house. Our service was about what I expected for a party of 16 people, but just beware, they only let you use 3 credit cards per table, and each additional card is an extra $1.50. The gratuity was an extra 20% instead of the typical 18%, so just be forewarned. Although a little on the pricier side, I can say I thoroughly enjoyed my food and would come back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnc_ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Farmhouse Kitchen Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thank you johnc_ong, for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your party of 16 joining us for a birthday meal! We are happy you enjoyed your meals and and atmosphere. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

My son and I loved our visit here. Great red curry, nice chili selection, and creative plating/service. Complete with soft-core porn paperbacks on the library shelves next to our table. Keep Portland Weird!

Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Farmhouse Kitchen Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thank you, Kristin. We appreciate you an dyer son visiting us for a meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

You like Thai food then this is the place. Words cannot describe the quality of the dining experience you will receive. Just take my word for it and go. I eat a lot of Thai.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shylocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Farmhouse Kitchen Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

We appreciate your kind words, Shylocke! It's wonderful when a person, such as yourself, loves Thai and appreciates the quality of food we offer! Thank you and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farmhouse Kitchen Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Farmhouse Kitchen Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing