We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
292
63
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
63
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop patio great location salt water pool swim laps walking distance valet parking complimentary breakfast workout room restaurants and shops indoor pool perfect stay per night fire pit attached restaurant beautiful hotel few blocks up to date
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights and we were impressed with the size of the one bedroom suite.

Daily cookies and complimentary water were on offer, the complimentary breakfast had all the usual options.

Only a short walk to Powell’s, Whole Foods and public transportation.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend to other Portland visitors.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JanelleJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaR6661, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Portland-Pearl District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi JanelleJS,

Thank-you so much for sharing your recommendation on Trip Advisor. Our staff works very hard each day to take care of our guests, and we are pleased to hear that our service and amenities hit the mark. Thank-you for the feedback about the suite. The studio king suites are quite large and a really great option. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the walk to Powell's book store and Whole Foods! Thank-you for being our guest!

Warm Regards,

Jessica Rippel, Director of Sales
Direct: 503-278-4794
Jessica.Rippel@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hampton Pearl District is in a great area of downtown with a host of restaurants within walking distance. I much prefer the Pearl District to other downtown locations which can be a little sketchy. Because Hampton Pearl occupies an old industrial building, it is super quiet. As a business traveler, I want quiet and clean. This hotel delivers on both. Good and helpful staff and solid housekeeping that has everything super clean.The hotel has a large and top notch workout room, complete with free weights, treadmills, elliptic machines, etc. I travel to Portland every couple of months and have stayed at many of the name brand hotels in downtown, and since opening, the Hampton Pearl is my #1 go-to hotel in Portland.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank M9326VZroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaR6661, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Portland-Pearl District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day M9326VZroberts,

Thank-you so much for sharing your great feedback on Trip Advisor! Our entire team is incredibly happy to hear that we meet all of your needs as a business traveler! We understand how important the elements of quiet and clean can be to someone who frequently travels. If there is ever anything we can assist you with during your future stays, do not hesitate to ask. Thank-you so much for choosing our hotel as your #1 go-to in Portland. We greatly appreciate your business!

Warm Regards,

Jessica Rippel, Director of Sales
Direct: 503-278-4794
Jessica.Rippel@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Awesome hotel with a beautiful lobby and gracious associates. The attached restaurant, morning breakfast, and business center were all wonderful additions that were accessible from the lobby. Hotel is also located near many restaurants and bars. Highly Recommended!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripster500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaR6661, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Portland-Pearl District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day Tripster500,

Thank-you so much for your recommendation! Word of mouth is incredibly important to our hotel and our business. We are over the moon to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our gracious associates. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Warm Regards,

Jessica Rippel, Director of Sales
Direct: 503-278-4794
Email: Jessica. Rippel@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were very pleased with the quality of this hotel and the location was very walkable. We didn't need a car during our stay. We were here for our daughter's wedding and the staff was very accommodating. They even sent a bottle of sparkling to our room while she was getting ready.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Seaside30959297524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaR6661, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Portland-Pearl District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day Seaside30959297524,

How wonderful that you were here for your daughter's wedding! We hope you had a lovely time and we are so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be so accommodating! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Rippel, Director of Sales
Direct: 503-278-4794
Email: Jessica. Rippel@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

First time in Portland and quick overnight stay was perfect at the Hampton Inn - Pearl District. Very nice, new and modern hotel in the heart of Pearl District. Tons of restaurants, galleries and shops nearby. Staff is very friendly, breakfast is good and common areas nice and clean. Rooms are comfortable. Would happily stay again. Only downside was charge for overnight parking which was $37 per night.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MMJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaR6661, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Portland-Pearl District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day MMJJ,

Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our entire staff was so pleased to read your review. How wonderful that you enjoyed the hotel, location and our friendly staff! A comfortable room and clean hotel is certainly our goal. Thank-you for your feedback regarding parking. We try to keep it as affordable as possible in the area, and take your comment into account when setting our pricing. We would happily love to welcome you back! Thank-you for being our guest.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Rippel, Director of Sales
Direct: 503-278-4794
Email: Jessica. Rippel@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews