We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
318
136
40
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
136
40
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail portland airport full kitchen basketball court the hotel parking lot bedroom suite max line max stop living area indoor pool fire pit shuttle driver yogurt rental car red robin free parking the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 522 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

I stay at this Residence Inn every time I'm at the Portland Airport. The hotel is beautifully maintained. The rooms are clean and exceptionally comfortable. The hotel's manager, Josh, goes the extra distance.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dr_C_and_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler T, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Dr_C_and_E:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Residence Inn. We are glad you enjoy our location every time you are in town and hope that is a trend that continues to happen. We are glad to have a have a General Manager that not only we enjoy but, the guests enjoy as well, he settles with nothing less than going the extra distance for guest. Again, thank you for your loyalty to not only our property but, to Marriott as a company.

Best Wishes,

-Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

I've stayed at several PDX airport hotels, including the Hampton Inn and Aloft. The Residence Inn is by far the nicest and best value.

One key is the dedicated shuttle: the Sheraton, Hampton, and Aloft have a shared shuttle that can easily turn what should be a 5 minute ride down Airport Way into a 20-minute excursion with several stops. Basically a city bus. The Residence Inn shuttle by comparison feels like a private taxi.

Was impressed that they took a shuttle reservation (the other hotels just say "come down when you're ready and we'll call the shuttle, you may have to wait 15m and if there are too many people you may have to catch the next bus so leave plenty of time"). When the time came, they called up to the room ahead to let us know they were ready to go. The shuttle driver was super-efficient and friendly.

The other PDX airport hotels seem a bit tired and worn out, but the Residence Inn was very clean, bright, modern, and fresh. We stayed in a studio suite that was surprisingly spacious. Kitchen and fridge were great, kitchen was well stocked with utensils and supplies. They slipped the bill under the door, which was great to speed up early a.m. departure.

Really couldn't be more convenient to MAX. A little airport noise, but not bad at all. Noise from HVAC was very reasonable unlike Aloft.

Overall the cleanliness, shuttle efficiency, room size, and in-room kitchen are well-worth the slight premium over the Sheraton, Hampton, or Aloft options.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nyctraveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler T, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear nyctraveler90:

Thank you for taking the time to review The Residence Inn Cascade Station. We strive to set ourselves apart from the other airport hotels by providing service so memorable. We are pleased to hear that all of our amenities like complementary shuttles, premium HVAC units and our quadruple pane windows were able to make your stay well worth your time. I hope the next time your travels bring you to Portland you will continues to stay with us.

Best Regards,

-Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Nice airport property. Quality furnishings. Ample parking. Decent breakfast. Easy highway and airport access. Next to light rail, Target, and some restaurants. The only Marriot property in Portland that honors free night certificates.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler T, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear micchio:

Thank you, not only for staying with us but, for taking the time to review our property here at The Residence Inn Portland Airport. We are glad that you were able to enjoyed our property and the amenities we have to offer to our guests, especially on a free night certificate. We definitely appreciate your input especially being a valued Marriott Rewards Member and would be honored to have you stay with us again as soon as your travels bring you back to Portland.

Best Regards,
-Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at both the Embassy Suites and the Residence Inn at Pdx on either side of our trip. The Residence Inn seems newer, it is immaculate and the staff are super friendly. Our room was spacious and comfortable.
Free breakfast was fine... A few hot items in chafing dishes and standard buffet fare.
The hotel is right next to Target, so we were able to walk next door for provisions. And when we had to make a 6am departing flight, we were 5 minutes from the airport, though we never heard the planes during our stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tcampbell210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler T, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Theresa C:

I'm glad you enjoyed our newly renovated property, The Residence Inn Portland Airport. Being so close to the Airport and not being able to hear the airplanes flying right above our heads (You can thank our new, quadruple pane windows), are some of the main reasons we have so many returning guests at our hotel. Next time your travels bring you through the Portland area, come enjoy another night with us.

Best Wishes,
-Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

My wife and I stayed our last night in Portland at this Residence Inn based on its location to the airport. They have a hotel shuttle that runs on the half hour based on demand only. They're also across the parking lot from the train which can take you right into downtown or straight to the airport.
The staff was very friendly when I checked in. Our room was nice, but the bed must have had a broken box spring. Otherwise all was good.
The only challenge is finding a good place to eat within walking distance. There's a Subway next door, but other than that, you have to either go to the Embassy Suites or take a half mile hike to find Red Robin, Buffalo Wild Wings or Famous Dave's. Anything else, you'll need a shuttle or a car.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daveflstc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler T, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Daveflstc07:

Thank you very much for taking a second to review The Residence Inn Portland Airport. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for notifying us of the broken box spring. I will put this issue to the immediate attention to the Engineering Department to make sure this is an isolated issue. Next time you are staying in the Portland area, feel free to ask our front desk staff for recommendations and our shuttle driver will be more than happy to take you to and from any restaurant close by. Hopefully we see you again soon.

Best Regards,
-Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews