We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
609
381
97
40
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
381
97
40
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffalo wild wings portland airport breakfast sandwich red robin free breakfast free shuttle within walking distance max station day pass oatmeal shopping and restaurants sitting area rental car light rail rooms are large an early flight the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Waited 35 minutes for airport shuttle, called hotel twice. Front desk clerk doubles as the bar tender and was too busy to wake up the shuttle driver. Finally got to hotel, entrance door was locked. Ran back and got shuttle driver to let me in.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 60Chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler T, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear 60Chevy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Hyatt Place Portland Airport. We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience with the shuttle pickup and the locked door at the time of arrival. I will get with my staff to further understand the situation, if there were to be a shuttle delay for any reason, they should be notify you as guest. As for the the locked doors at night, we do have the doors locked at night for the safety of our guests. I will ensure that our courtesy phone (direct line to the front desk) next to the locked doors is working efficiently, so we will not have this problem in the future, sorry for the inconvenience this caused you before check in. Thank you for staying with us here at Hyatt Place and I hope that you stay with us again.

Best Regards,

-Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

My family have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. It’s always very clean and quiet. Conveniently close to the airport. The staff are friendly and helpful. The courtesy breakfast is delicious with a good variety, which includes scrambled eggs and quality sausage, great coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Gramainthepines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler T, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear Gramainthepines,

Thank you for leaving a review for us here at Hyatt Place Portland Airport. We are glad you had a great stay here at our property and enjoyed our prime location. Thank you for staying with Hyatt and we hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,

-Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

If you’re needing to stay close to the airport, this is the place to be. Right across from lots of stores and restaurants. Clean hotel with comfortable bed and great breakfast. Staff was amazing as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Janis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler T, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear Janis H,

Thank you for leaving a review for us here at Hyatt Place Portland Airport. We are glad you had a great stay here at our property and enjoyed our top notch staff. Thank you for staying with Hyatt and we hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,

-Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

It's an airport hotel, but the staff out of their way to make a traveler comfortable. It's convenient, clean and has all the amenities for someone "on the road". I would recommend if you are in the area

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Donald J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler T, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Donald J M,

Thank you for leaving a review for us here at Hyatt Place Portland Airport. We are glad you enjoyed our "on the road" amenities for the guest. We hope that you come back and stay with us when you are back in the area.

Best Regards,

-Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tyler T, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews