We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service”
Review of Little Bird Bistro

Little Bird Bistro
Ranked #59 of 4,867 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: in between OAK & PINE on 6TH AVENUE
Transit: The Green and Yellow MAX lines stop directly across the street. The following bus lines stop within a block: 4,8,9,17,20,31,32,33,35,36,44,54,94,99.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

I was let down by the service in here. the food overall was alright; the chicken had bone fragments in it. service took forever with drinks and they vacuumed (one of the push roller things) during service.

Good marks for design, the the balcony was super loud.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kylel627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 692 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2018

The server suggested we order and share a bunch of appetizers, and we did. All very excellent and creative. Loved the Lamb Tartare and Roasted Marrow Bones. Be sure to try the Fried Chicken! A variety of desserts were also shared...my fav was a blueberry basil confection.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank PaulaMorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017

This came highly recommended by friends and we were impressed with the creative dishes. We only had two main dishes and wine. There were many tempting sounding appetizers that we were tempted to try but didn't. maybe next time.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 397virginiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

We recently were in Portland for a conference and decided we must experience one of their highly rated foodie restaurants. Little Bird did not disappoint. We both had the special of the day - king salmon served with vegetables. All were done to perfection but the most noteworthy part of the dinner was the sauce on the salmon. It seemed to be citrus based with seasoning of cinnamon and nutmeg. Most unusual but delicious. Portions were generous, service was great and prices were in line with other good restaurants. The wine choice of a local winery was fantastic. A great food experience.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank picky154944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

We were generally happy with our food and service and the cost was moderate. I thought the coq au vin was too untraditional. The room is roughly as charming as a barn.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Bird Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Little Bird Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing