We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lindbergh level worth the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #15 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lindbergh level worth the price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

The upgrade price ( $20) was worth it: Exclusive 4th floor access with free pm appetizers off restaurant menu ($7 value) & 2 free drinks AND great breakfast buffet. ($5 / person after 1st 2 people free.) Free automatic coffee, espresso, cappuccino, hot choc machine was great. Our grand kids loved it. VERY recent total renovation. Gorgeous & fresh & clean. Shuttle service w/in 5 miles nice. Desk clerks good. I'll stay again. Points is not the way to go on this one. Book as late as you can for best rates. I booked earlier at higher price; rebooked same day at lower price & canceled 1st reservation. Good deal!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonkyConk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear BonkyConk,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us!

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay on our Lindbergh Level and found it to be a great value. Thank you also for the feedback regarding our recent renovation. We agree it is beautiful - fresh and updated!

We would be delighted to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,184
    501
    124
    65
    30
See reviews for
550
529
206
441
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We picked this hotel because we have stayed in several Radisson hotels in the past which have been excellent, and expected the quality would probably be the same. Unfortunately, it really wasn't. We got an good rate through expedia, but as a couple of other reviews have suggested, I do wonder whether that then has an effect on the standard of room they issue you with. I see that there are a lot of really great reviews for this hotel, so perhaps it does just depend on the location of your room.

The room was spacious, and the fridge and microwave were useful. The bathroom was fine and quite clean, but the sink/vanity area was separate, in the bedroom. I know a lot of people actually quite like this feature, but I find it disruptive (having to wash hands in the middle of the night and waking up other people in the room and so on) and I'd rather have a sink near the toilet, I think it's more hygenic (you can wash your hands before having to touch the door handle, for example). The sink also took a really long time to drain and gurgled loudly.

The sleep number beds are a nice idea in theory - they're obviously not cheap, and I appreciate that the hotel are trying to include something like that to appeal to guests. It's just not that practical in a hotel though - you have to fiddle around trying to get the bed comfortable before you can even lay down on it, and whilst I managed to get reasonably comfortable on my side, my partner didn't (and he has back problems so this was an issue for him), plus you could constantly hear the loud mechanical sound of other guests trying to adjust their own beds in adjacent rooms as you tried to get to sleep.

Noise was definitely an issue in this hotel. Other reviews have said it was very quiet, so again I wonder if it just depends on where your room is. There is a train that passes by very close - not the hotel's fault, as it's a location issue - but this blew it's horn pretty much every hour throughout the night as it went by. When housekeeping started their rounds sometime after 8am, there was no chance of sleeping in, as you could hear them clearly in other rooms and up and down the hallway. When we got to our room there was no 'do not disturb' sign anywhere so we'd called and asked for one and were told it would be put on our door right away - it wasn't, which meant we were woken up anyway.

Sleeping in wouldn't have been such an issue if we hadn't had a wake-up call at 4.50am which we didn't ask for. It had us wide awake, and was then followed by a phone call asking us if we'd just received an accidental wake-up call! The lady apologised, and I appreciate people make mistakes, but when you're jet-lagged and travelling, being woken at 4.50am really isn't fun at all.

Location is fine if you need to be by the airport, parking is free, and the free wi-fi was decent enough. I definitely won't stay here again, though.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myddfai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Myddfai,

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay with us. We truly appreicate the wide variety of feedback and opinions from our guests!

I am pleased that you received a great rate on Expedia and In response to your inquiry we do not assign less desireable rooms to guests who book on internet sites.

In addition I apologize that the layout of our guest room did not meet your expectations and you were disturbed by an unrequested wake up call. We will be providing coaching to the employee involved to prevent this type of situation from occurring again in the future.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We held a small convention for 25 people at the Radisson Airport last week and we couldn't have been more pleased. Everyone raved about the hotel, the rooms and most especially the food. The Catering/Banquet/Food staff were very helpful and easy to work with. The front desk people were courteous and answered every question. I even heard from our people that the airport shuttle was one of the most responsive they had dealt with in years. Thanks all you great people at the Portland Radisson Airport Hotel.
dave

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dav36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Dav36,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding the function you recently held at the Radisson Hotel Portland Airport! We are pleased that your event was a success and your attendees enjoyed the experience. I will certainly pass on your comments regarding the great service you received from the catering, front desk and shuttle staff to the appropriate department heads.

We know there are many venues to choose from and we truly appreciate you choosing us! Please keep us in mind for any upcoming events. We would love to work with you again.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We have stayed at the Portland Radisson in the past when flying into Portland. . The staff has always been great and now that the rooms have been remodeled it is a great value. Probably the best part of this hotel is the outstanding dining ! The food quality and very reasonable prices are hard to beat. In fact, if we lived in the Portland area we would go there just to dine!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebo, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

This Portland Airport Hotel is just perfect as far as we are concerned. We have always been welcomed with smiles and also jokes when we banter back and forth. The staff is efficient and make you feel very good while staying there. The food is great and a very attractive and comfortable lounge. The outside eating area is pleasant as long as the rain stays away. We have always had clean rooms, they smell good and whenever we ask for help it is done immediatly. We use this hotel often and when the staff will remember us when we arrive the next time if there is not a new member. Love the convenience of the shuttle and the ability to leave our car - a great help.

Room Tip: No room location preference - all are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wally205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Wally205,

Thank you so much for taking time to write about your recent experience at our hotel! I am so pleased that you always find our staff to be friendly and welcoming and the guest rooms clean and quiet.

We truly appreciate your loyalty! We consider you - and our other frequent guests - to be family and look forward to your each and every visit.

Thank you again for your kind words.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

My husband and I stayed three nights while attending a nearby convention, June 14, 2012. We were impressed by the quiet atmosphere of the hotel and room even though the airport was blocks away. We thought this was the best hotel experience we have had. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. We enjoyed the fresh baked cookies at the desk on our arrival. The room was clean, comfortable with a lovely view of the lake behind the hotel. The room had a microwave and an extremely quiet refrigerator. I used the free WiFi easily. There was a business center across the hall. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was hot, fresh and delicious. The staff was friendly and cheerful. I am recommending staying at the Portland Radisson to everyone. The staff even sent my thermos to me that I left behind. Thank you.
We will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Linda H,

Thank you so much for the kind words and for giving us the distinction of being the "best hotel experience you have ever had"! Wow!

We are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. We know you have many choices of airport hotels in Portland and we truly appreciate your business!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

My daughter and I stayed here on June 9, 2012. Our room was a king suite, with a comfortable fold out sofa bed. The room was very clean, and quiet.
The front desk staff, Kyle and Jake, are very customer service oriented. Our shuttle driver, Brian, was courteous and prompt.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmsbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Hmsbat,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Radisson Portland Airport. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

I have shared your compliments with Kyle, Jake and Brian, and they were honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


All the best,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#11 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing