We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peachy Fun Time”
other travellers have booked this property
Piedmont Vacation Rental: Stunning 1925 Craftsman Bungalow,Hot Tub,Family and Kid- Friendly,Close-In
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piedmont Vacation Rental: Stunning 1925 Craftsman Bungalow,Hot Tub,Family and Kid- Friendly,Close-In
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Piedmont Vacation Rental: Stunning 1925 Craftsman Bungalow,Hot Tub,Family and Kid- Friendly,Close-In
Luxury Caldera Martinique Spa
Sleigh bed in main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom with high def TV
Lewis and Clark guestroom
Upper level bedroom
Hallway leading downstairs
Main bath
Main bath
Upper bath
Upper bath
Horizontal and vertical grab bars in combination tub/shower in main bath
Main bath
Upper bath
Plenty of free on street parking spaces
Two off street parking spaces behind home
Plenty of on-street parking!
Neighborhood
Neighborhood
Peninsula Park
Peninsula Park
Multnomah Falls
Oregon Coast
Columbia Gorge
Mt Hood
Multnomah Falls
McMenamin's Kennedy School
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LostSeasi...
Fossil, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peachy Fun Time”
Reviewed March 10, 2021 for a stay in October 2020
4
people found this review helpful

We ventured forth to the Piedmont Guest Rental with profound optimism for its charm, walker friendly neighborhood and true craftsmen experience. You will find Gary a witty host with wonderful co-guests; fine conversation is shared at all hours; and good leads on local night spots (Podnah's Pit is fun for BBQ and local color).

A highlight of our stay was enjoying a fine peach brandy enema our last night; truly a fantastic Espirit de Spirit on the famous Piedmont movie night!!

Be sure to ask for the Black Lotus discount when checking in.

Date of stay: October 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twix12
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family trip to see relatives.”
Reviewed November 15, 2019 for a stay in November 2019
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice accommodations..One block to Safeway..Also close to main routes and interstates..Safe quiet neighborhood, great for walking..Gary is a wonderful host. He greeted us and went through the house with us and answered any questions we had. I love to cook and the kitchen had all utensils you could hope for. I would definitely book with Gary again if we return to Portland, and highly recommend it to anyone.
Thank you Gary for a great 6 days!!!
Brian Hill
Cincinnati,Ohio

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2019
You are welcome Brian! It was a pleasure having you and your family and I hope to have you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann L
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than home!”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Everything you have at home is here... and MORE! Gary, the owner, has gone above and beyond to make sure that you are comfortable and have everything you could possibly need or want at the Portland Piedmont Guesthouse! This beautiful home is immaculately clean and has lots of space. Starbucks, Safeway, and Walgreens are within walking distance. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Portland!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you Ann for your glowing review. It was a pleasure having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthonyo6...
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Piedmont Guest house accomodations”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Piedmont Guest house is conveniently close to the airport (PDX) while still being close to downtown Portland. Several other shops, restaurants and bars on the famous Williams and Mississippi streets are even closer.

The house itself is wonderful and clean. It's also air-conditioned (which is great in the summer). Gary was prompt in communication and went above and beyond to make sure my family who stayed over was comfortable and never lacked anything we requested. I will book again with Gary should I need space for a large family gathering!

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anonymous...
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Wonderful place in Portland”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for a week, for a family wedding. There were 7 of us most nights, and we were not tripping over each other. There were lots of places to be in the house. We were very happy, comfortable, and the house was terrific. Gary was a great host, even shoveling the snow/ice, in the morning when we were there. (We picked the ice storm of 2017 to visit.)
I would heartily recommend this lovely spacious home. It is convenient to many restaurants, shopping, and easy to find.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristyls2...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Ideal vacation rental”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I booked this beautiful house for family that came to town for my wedding. The location was ideal, the house had everything we could possibly need and was super clean. Gary is very friendly and hospitable, he knows the area well and is happy to recommend good restaurants and tourist attractions. I highly recommend staying in the Piedmont Guesthouse.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you Kristy for your review. Congratulations on your wedding! It was a pleasure having you and your family and I am glad you enjoyed the Piedmont Guesthouse. There are many great restaurants, bars, music venues and breweries nearby including Podnah's Pit BBQ (best Texas BBQ west of Texas), Miss Delta, Firehouse, Salt and Straw (top 10 ice cream parlor in U.S.), Breakside Brewery (famous for craft beer), Bollywood Theater, Mississippi Pizza, Helser's (top 5 breakfast spot in Portland), Por Que No Taqueria, Mississippi Studios, Woodlawn Pastry, Bye and Bye (a great vegan restaurant), Tasty and Son's and Petite Provence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cararyn
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to call home for a few days!”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Gary's home was our home base for my friend's bachelorette party it was perfect! The location is great, a block away from a pharmacy and grocery store), and close to a lot of great areas in Portland to go out.

The home itself has a lot of charm and was very clean and welcoming. The rooms were a good size and the living rooms were comfortable to lounge in. Gary did stay in the basement, but we didn't notice it. Unfortunately we had some trouble with the garbage disposal, but it was an issue before we got there. When I contacted Gary, he was always very responsive! I would definitely recommend this house to other groups!

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.