We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bedroom
View from outside on the path
View from patio
Back of house in Spring.
Patio
The path
Iris in Spring
Spring rhoadies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TVinLondo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Oasis”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment is perfect for a couple, with a separate bedroom, full bath, kitchenette and sitting room with TV. But the best part is the fabulous garden/wooded hillside surrounding the apartment. The owners are helpful and friendly while respectful of privacy. It really is an urban oasis just 10 mins from downtown Portland. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location- really in the woods, but minutes from downtown
Liked least: Booking (not fully automated) and return of deposit- glich in your system required me to chase down my deposit. Don't think that it was the owners fault.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPWMemphi...
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet, cozy and comfortable”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in Hillsdale at the great little 1 bedroom retreat on the hill close to the city of Portland. It is not a walk friendly spot but once you get settled, it is easy to not want to leave. Never spent time in the NE section and Hillsdale is close to some great walking trails and parks. The hosts were so great and offered to help out in many nice ways. We really enjoyed them. It is pretty small and there are amenities like a small kitchenette and a few good grocery stores and restaurants at the bottom of the hill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judith541...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Private garden entry, nicely located, clean, quiet and comfortable.”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The property entry is through a garden setting in a nicely located neighborhood. It is an artist home and small touches and conveniences are thoughtfully considered; everything from tea bags to maps and internet access.

This was actually a repeat visit for me and will certainly be my first Portland location to check for future stays . I highly recommend a stay be it for a day or a month.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You don't realize that you are practically in the middle of the city.”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

After traveling around the Pacific Northwest, camping and staying at hotels, we were delighted to find this very quiet place to rest. Who would have thought that a vacation would be so tiring? Anyway, we were ready to kick back and relax, catch up on a bit of family and work needs, and yet did not want to deal with the hustle of another hotel. So we landed here. And what a WONDERFUL choice. Carol and Arnie really made us feel welcome, and at the same time, we hardly every saw them.

The apartment has a separate bedroom, which was excellent because I wanted to stay up and watch TV while she wanted to relax and read. We could easily walk down to several nice places to eat, and we even took the public transit down to the art museum and a night out at the theatre.

We are definitely coming back here when we return to Portland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seeing a family of deer in the yard.
Liked least: That we didn't have enough time to stay longer. Bad planning our on part. BUT we will be coming back.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing