We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't beat the value of this B&B”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Miz Crow BnB

House view from the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House view from the street
Guest bedroom queen bed shared bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
House view from the street
Guest bedroom queen bed
shared bathroom
smoked salmon for breakfast
strudel for breakfast
living room
Dining room
Front deck
kitchen, where the magic happens
Quiet, but central, neighborhood
Lively restaurants and shops two blocks from my house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ivanmarqu...
1 review
“Can't beat the value of this B&B”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Wonderful breakfast, close to public transportation, beautiful home, perfect hostess, easy in and out access... me and my wife's stay couldn't have been better. For the price, location and amenities, it's hard to find a better value in Portland. Thank you Judy for inviting us to stay with you. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Oh boy... it's hard to choose, but perhaps I liked the atmosphere of acceptance the best. Judy made us feel right at home.
Liked least: One bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you Ivan, I loved having you two.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelers...
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing place to stay in a great area of Portland”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The room is all wood floors, and the bedroom is really light, and has a closet and drawers for clothes. The host is very gracious, her breakfasts are tasty, such a treat for a weary traveller. The house is very welcoming, and the area around it is safe, and with many wonderful resteraunts, and food trucks. I would reccomend Pok Pok which is a couple of blocks away. I took local transport into Portland which is easy, a bus two blocks away which will take you downtown in about 15 mins.
Would defiantly return here if I got the chance. Good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of a warm, friendly home
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
So glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyla D
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hospitality”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely, well kept but older home in nice neighborhood, close to many local restaurants. The host was extremely gracious, and served us the most wonderful breakfasts. She was also very helpful providing us with information on things to do and places to see during our visit to Portland. Our room and the house were exactly as shown in her pictures, and very clean. We would be very pleased to stay with her again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The simple, but homey nature, not pretentious or fussy.
Liked least: The matteress was too hard for our liking, and the air conditioning could have been set cooler.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanLoui...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome breakfast, great location”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Judy started us each day with a sumptuous breakfast that kept us going until mid-afternoon. She lingered at the table with us, patiently answering all our questions about neighborhoods and things to do. Her recommendations were spot-on, She even rented us bicycles by the day at a very reasonable rate so we could bike to Mt. Tabor, one of the many things to do nearby.

The queen size bed was comfortable and the bedroom includes a good-sized closet and a few dresser drawers. The shared bathroom was a bit short on space and is a favorite lounging space for the cat, so people disturbed by dander should stay elsewhere.

Overall, it was a very pleasant place to stay and a good value.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJV...
Jefferson Valley, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely welcome home stay”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Judy was a lovely host and we had a very enjoyable stay in her home. We had a comfortable and quiet bedroom. It's a lovely home in a lovely neighborhood close to nice restaurants. Easy location to get around from to see Portland and the Columbia River Gorge. Judy made a lovely breakfast for us - she's quite the baker and cook. I highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house, neighborhood and Judy's hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
I am glad you enjoyed it. You were great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing