We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dependable Marriott Fairfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
Ranked #80 of 140 Hotels in Portland
The Sea Ranch, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dependable Marriott Fairfield”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Located near I-5 on the north side of Portland, the hotel makes a reasonable stopping point for a drive along the I-5 corridor. The hotel is standard, dependable Marriott Fairfield which means: well maintained, clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. Noise is well controlled and the nearby location of PDX is not an issue. Drawbacks: 1) the hotel is a bit isolated from restaurants so you do have to drive a bit for dinner and 2) access from I-5 is a bit convoluted owing to the layout of local roads and on/off-ramps.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley25NorCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISGenManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We hope you will choose Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    85
    37
    11
    13
See reviews for
62
63
21
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We were in the process of checking in when the clerk told us about not leaving any valuables in our car, when I asked if they had problems she said that the previous night a window was smashed in a car and items were stolen. When I asked her if this was the first time she said no, it happens frequently because there are a lot of homeless people sleeping under the bridge in the area. Needless to say, I cancelled my reservation and looked for another place to stay.I asked if they had considered night security and she said no but that they need to,she said they get homeless people wandering into the motel all the time.She also told me we weren't the only ones to cancel our reservation that day.As we drove away I noticed 3 grocery carts with the possessions of homeless people about a block from the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't park your car here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISGenManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your previous reservation with us.

Guest safety is extremely important to us and I wanted to let you know that despite the misinformation you received, we had been looking into ways to deter future break-ins prior to your near stay. In the meantime, we choose to educate our guests on the importance of properly stowing valuables left in vehicles to possibly avoid these unfortunate circumstances in the future. The Portland Metro area has over 2 million people and I would classify these occurrences more as a crime of opportunity than 'normal' for our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The Marriott Fairfield Inn is conveniently located off I-5 at Exit 307. The property is very clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and fully supplied with extra towels, etc. The only negative about this property is that it is situated directly facing I-5, and the west side of the property faces an uphill on ramp to the I-5 north freeway. Consequently, entering the freeway from the uphill on ramp requires heavy acceleration, so the road and engine noise is fairly noticeable (particularly the diesel rigs). My advice: ask for a room on the east side of the property, away from the busy freeway and on ramp. The complimentary breakfast was your standard continental breakfast fare: fresh bagels and muffins, cereal, waffles, some fruit, fresh coffee and juice--the typical breakfast fare for Fairfield Inn. This property is also very convenient to Portland International Airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side of the property facing the parking lot. These rooms are the quietes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northdallastx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISGenManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property from your past stay.

We appreciate the feedback we receive and the opportunity to improve on our services and amenities. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will choose Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour on your next visit to the Portland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

An excellent hotel but.......avoid rooms on the south/city side of the building as otherwise you will feel you are riding shotgun for every 18 wheeler on Interstate 5 that passes 150 feet from your bedroom window and there are 100s every hour day and night.The air-con unit, which almost touched my bed, has 2 settings full on or full off.No possibility of just having the fan running to try and cover the truck noise at night.The proximity of the light rail allows easy access to the city but......if you go on foot to the station(easy 10mins walk under the Interstate) you have to cross a 8 lane highway on a pedestrian crossing and some 18 wheeler drivers are so intent of beating the red lights that you may end up as hood ornament!Be nimble and observant or deceased!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bristol411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I am staying in the hotel right now. Everything is ideal except the Internet connection is very unstable and the location is a bit squirrelly. Other than that, it's all good. The hottub is actually hot! Most hotels, the hottubs are barely warm.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy_Boy_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, NH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. The shuttle driver is great!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

All in all, this hotel is clean, well appointed, and good service. Rooms are rather small considering it's a suite. No fridge or microwave. Just a basic room. Rates are reasonable considering that a continental breakfast is included.
For those wanting to stay in a decent hotel, with good value, close to the airport for a short time, this hotel is it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Portland North Harbour
0.1 km away
Courtyard Portland North Harbour
1.0 km away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#84 of 140 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
1.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
1.1 km away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
Address: 1200 N Anchor Way, Portland, OR 97217-7579
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland North Harbour
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour Hotel Portland
Fairfield Inn Portland
Portland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing