We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Portland Airport
Ranked #114 of 143 Hotels in Portland
Redding, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It was ok...”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This place wasn't overly bad... It just didn't really impress me. My only real complaint is that the room numbering system is just plain silly, I got lost twice trying to figure out where to go. The shuttle service driver was nice and professional, as were the front desk staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erickiltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaPortland, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for recognizing that our staff is friendly and helpful! Our entire staff works as a team to ensure the most pleasant experience possible for our guests! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    477
    656
    616
    678
See reviews for
855
652
398
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This property is so old and poorly maintained, the hotel room door-frames have warped with age. Consequently, the doors are so hard to close, the housekeeping staff simply leaves the door of the room ajar after they exit your room. When you return, the door is both unlocked and a jar. When you leave the room, you'll think you've closed and locked the door behind you, but when you return, you'll find the door is neither fully closed nor locked.

It's not just one room door, mind you: it's the entire corridor. The manager, one Alan Chang, has been made away of this problem and elects to do nothing about it.

This property is in violation of Portland fire codes! Stay anywhere but here!

Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank chestersnavely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaPortland, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
I am very sorry to hear that your stay with our hotel felt unsafe and unsecure. We take every precaution to make sure that all our guests feel safe and secure on our property. We have passed all our fire inspections and if you had brought this to our attention during your stay at the hotel; we would have fixed the problem immediately. We have capable maintainence staff members to resolve any maintaince issues. I hope this experience hasn't detoured you from staying at our property in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Portland hotels

Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We booked this hotel because it had the least expensive room available in the Portland airport area for the night we needed a room. We weren't looking for anything fancy - just clean and with a comfortable bed. And the hotel came through in that regard. Compared to the nearby HoJo that we've also stayed in at comparable rates, this Ramada was a little nicer in physical facilities. The front desk staff were wonderful - friendly and fast, both at check in and check out.

The in-room wi-fi is free (yeah!), but seemed a little slow. We appreciated the coffee maker with real ceramic mugs (instead of plastic cups), microwave and bathtub (not just shower stall). Also liked that there were reading lights on both sides of the bed (too many hotels have a light only on one side).

Recommendation: bring ear plugs. This hotel was built before many of it's genre used good sound-proofing insulation, so you might hear the neighbors. More importantly, the heating/AC/ventilation unit was rather noisy and kept cycling on and off all night trying to maintain the temperature. This might not be a problem most nights but we were there on a cold winter night and there weren't enough blankets on the bed to keep warm without turning up the heat.

On the plus side, there was a desk to work at and a convenient power strip to plug in computer, battery chargers, etc.

Yes, the decor is a bit dated, but what do you expect when you're looking for budget deals? More important is cleanliness and everything in good working condition, and in those regards this hotel did just fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkvaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaPortland, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for staying with our hotel. Your business is very much appreciated. Extra blankets are available on request. Your feedback very valuable to our property and is taken into much consideration to update our decor.

We hope to see you again real soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This place needs some serious help. The decor is extremely outdated and made me feel like I was in a bad casino hotel somewhere in rural Nevada. Our room had carpet stains everywhere. The bedding consisted of a sheet, a thin blanket, and then another sheet on top (?) - bizarre. We had to crank up the heat so we didn't freeze. We were looking forward to using the hot tub and exercise machines in the gym, but all were broken or "temporarily out of order". We ate breakfast at the restaurant on site, and the service could not have been slower. I think our waitress forgot about us at one point, which is sad since there were only three tables of customers. The shuttle to the airport was convenient, although ten minutes late. I will not be returning to this location, and will probably avoid Ramadas from this point on. Although the price was reasonable, I will spend an extra $20 or more next time I have to stay close to the PDX airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaPortland, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We are in the process of renovating the hotel and new carpets are being put into all the rooms. As for the treadmill and the jacuzzi will be operational very shortly. We needed to order a new jacuzzi pump and a treadmill motor. Safety of our guest comes first. Also extra blankets are available on requests. I apologize for the slow service by our restaurant server and I assure you that all these issues are and will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverton, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here the night before we flew to Miami. We utilized the Park and Fly which allows you to park your car for up to 2 weeks with the purchase of one nights stay, The cost about $90 a bargain compared to long term airport parking. The hotel is showing it's age but the rooms are large and clean . Check in is easy and the shuttle to and from operates often.The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom fairly large. The pool appeared very nice and the gym seemed to have quit a few machines. All in all a very good value for a decent room and 2 weeks parking . We will certainly return again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The people at the front desk and the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Complinmentary computer use in the lobby too. Our room was dated look like it was from the 70's but was clean and dustfree and that means a lot. Nice size bathroom. Great for a short stay on a budget.

There was one thing that did bothered me was a strong smell probably some kind of disinfected in the lobby, hallway and room. Being in the building for about 10 minutes you adjust and no longer smell it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlafleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. First off, the room was dirty, with dust all over. Second when I turned the water on, it was brown....and not just a slight discoloration, it was brown and for a good 5 minutes. I found bugs in my bathroom, the heater did not work, and the sheets were stained. Room was dank, and smelled like it had not been cleaned in months. Service was lousy, and food orders were messed up in the lounge. I actually saw another hotel guest bring up a bed bug to the front desk, and they acted like it was no big deal. I will never recomend, nor stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Outlets have covers missing, the ceilings are pealing, the place is old and outdated. The owners do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.6 km away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#70 of 143 in Portland
886 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205)
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Portland Airport

Property: Ramada Portland Airport
Address: 6221 NE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220-1302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 143 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing