We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Gem in the High Desert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brasada Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brasada Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gem in the High Desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Brasada Ranch is a great facility off the beaten path. We travelled their during the off season. In that light, it was very quiet and peaceful.

With a brilliant night sky, sitting in the hot tub on the deck with a glass of wine was shear heaven. We stayed in a 2 BR/2 bath "cabin" which had everything necessary to make a tasty steak dinner. Very comfortable beds!

The recreation facility was first class. Dinner at the one open restaurant was good (seasonal circumstances meant not all restaurant facilities are open). Hiking trails on site are abundant and a fun walk.

While out in the boonies, Brasada is an easy drive to Redmond and Bend. Ski slopes are less than an hour away. Definitely want to return in the summer to take full advantage of the pool, golf course and equestrian facility.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaystryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
We look forward to your return this summer. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    102
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
283
214
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We could not have asked for a more wonderful vacation. Our two bedroom 'cabin' was more like a home. The woodwork, the beds, the granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, multiple fireplaces, big sunken tub... it was absolutely gorgeous and more like a house than a cabin. The staff at the ranch could not have been more gracious. Every person went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. My daughter and I did the trail ride, and we had a call beforehand to update us on the weather during our ride so we would know which clothing would be best. The ride itself was wonderful, and Harrison and Ananand made it such a great memory for us. The pools were heated perfectly, and SO beautiful. The kids loved the slide and lazy river, and we loved the multiple hot tubs. We ate at the restaurant every day, and the staff and the food were wonderful. As others have pointed out, you MUST have their homemade smores. Jack and Glen were on hand, as was the rest of the staff to help up with anything we needed, from pointing out stars and planets for the kids, to checking the road conditions for our drive back home when we, sadly, had to leave. We honestly had such a fabulous time, we can't recommend Brasada Ranch enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
We are very happy that our staff was able to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We can't wait for you to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philomath, Oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Thanks so much for all the help--very patient help, I should add--provided during our stay at Brasada Ranch. We enjoyed Al, Tim, Jack, Melissa, and several whose names we didn't get. All the staff were helpful and quick to provide answers to our questions.

We found our cabin (which exceeds what I usually think of as a "cabin") to be wonderful--beautiful, clean, and welcoming.

We enjoyed dining at the lodge, and we received ample portions of food.

Room Tip: We would heartily recommend the separate cabins. They are very homey, and they provide great privac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtFromPhilomath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for commending our great staff, your compliments have been relayed to them. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

My fiancee and I were very pleased with the quality of the cabin, the great staff, and the beautiful setting. We went to attend a friend's wedding at the ranch, and the staff did a fantastic job of being there when we needed them without getting in our way when we didn't. I have nothing negative to say about this place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Owenv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for the recommendation. We are very happy that you were able to enjoy your friend's wedding. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

My wife Terri and I recently spent the weekend at Brasada Ranch. What an awesome resort. The staff takes such a personal approach with every guest. Our accommodations were outstanding. The food in the restaurant was fantastic and the wine list is extensive and impressive. I would highly recommend you visit Brasada. The expansion and renovation to the resort are impressive.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonFromOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to you spending another weekend with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We loved our stay! The facilities and staff were both exceptional, everyone was so helpful and genuinely nice! We would recommend this resort to anyone. It was the best wedding we have ever been apart of and attended! Thank you Brasada!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
We are so happy that the wedding was a success and that our staff was able to be a part of such an important day. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days last October. The property is around 20 minutes from Bend, where we spent the majority of our time. There were few people there in October, which was great for us because it felt like we had everything to ourselves.

Our cabin was well appointed with everything you would expect for the price. It was located directly on the golf course and had some excellent views of the mountains. The deck was expansive and the grill was quite nice. The bathroom was fantastic. The only complaint I would have is that the bed was quite hard (at least in comparison to what I normally sleep on) and the lighting in the bedroom could be improved.

While staying there we didn't play golf but the course looked very nice. The fitness center is fantastic and we utilized the nicely designed hot tubs pretty much everyday. The exercise room was well appointed and the locker rooms were nice as well.

The main detractions on this trip had to deal with some of the "activities" offered at the ranch. They market themselves as having mountain biking trails. Mountain biking is the reason we came to the Bend area (Cog Wild being the obvious choice in town) but make no mistake, the "mountain bike" trails at Brasada are just horse trails. There are numerous parts that are entirely sand or so pockmarked by horses they are virtually unrideable. I would hope that the ranch would invest in actually developing some mountain bike trails that don't double as horse trails. Secondly, be aware that anything involving the equestrian center needs to be booked well in advance. When we were there they only offered one trail ride in the morning and one in the evening. These weren't group rides so if one person had booked a ride that was that. Needless to say we aren't able to go riding. The facility is nice but oh well.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review of Brasada Ranch! I’m glad that you were able to relax and find a little solitude while you were staying with us, and we’re thrilled that you were able to enjoy the Ranch’s amenities to their fullest. I am sorry that you found the bed a bit hard and the lighting in the bedroom to be in need of improvement; I am discussing your comments with our design team.

Since Brasada Ranch was built on the site of a historic ranch (Shumway Ranch), our property is crisscrossed with pioneer wagon trails dating back to the 1800s. Many of those historic wagon trails have been updated and serve as mountain bike and equestrian trails, which highlight the unique cultural history of this part of the Old West. While it is regrettable you found portions of the trails marred by the passing hooves of horses, we have nearly 10 miles of unpaved trails and many more miles of paved trails on property that see no horse traffic. Our Recreation and Fitness Director always attempts to personally share the pertinent details about our terrain and the dual-purpose nature of the trails with all of our guests who rent bikes in order to ensure our guests have a great experience. Moreover, we’re finalizing plans for new signage and trail maintenance that will be in place late spring 2012. I was really happy to read that you were able to connect with Cog Wild, one of our experience partners that provide our guests more extensive mountain biking opportunities. They are a truly wonderful outfitter and we’re proud to work with them!

Please also accept our apologies for being unable to get you out horseback riding; even with 15+ horses at the Equestrian Center spring, summer and fall, we book up very quickly and encourage everyone to make reservations well in advance.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our special Central Oregon resort, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell Butte
23.2 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
28.7 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
22.6 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
25.6 km away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#8 of 43 in Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
15.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasada Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasada Ranch

Property: Brasada Ranch
Address: 16986 SW Brasada Ranch Rd, Powell Butte, OR 97753-1700
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Powell Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasada Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brasada Ranch is an expansive 1,800 acre resort named "Oregon's Best Destination Resort" by The Oregonian and is ranked #1 on Conde Nast Traveler's Best Resorts in the Pacific Northwest. Cascading up the Powell Buttes, Brasada Ranch offers legendary views of Bend Oregon and nine Cascade Peaks, and boasts over 300 days of sunshine annually. Amenities include: 18-hole semi-private golf course (play is reserved for Club Members and Resort Guests); 17,000sf Athletic Club with complimentary fitness classes, tennis and athletic courts, water slide and multiple pools; Range Restaurant and Bar (open seasonally); Ranch House serving three meals a day year-round; miles of hiking/biking trails; equestrian trail riding and boarding facility; and Brasada Adventures - ready to prepare blue ribbon fly fishing excursions, white water rafting, mountain biking, helicopter, cave and brewery tours, and much more. Accommodations include luxurious Ranch House Suites, and one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom Sage Canyon Cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brasada Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasada Ranch Hotel Powell Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing