We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Budget Inn(Reedsport)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Anchor Bay Inn(Reedsport)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fir Grove Motel(Reedsport)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Florence)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River House Inn(Florence)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Town Inn(Florence)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
23
16
14
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
16
14
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack shackjet ski rentalssandcreekstove
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 72 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

I get to go camping with friends and family here once a year and it is such a fun experience. My friends and I are always jumping off the docks and partaking in many different water sports on the lake! There is no phone service but taking a break here is worth it. Sure, its not the cleanest place ever but is any campsite spotless? I stay in tents on a large group site so I can't speak for any of the cabins but where we stay is great. We get to go boating and the beach is SUPER close from any cabin or site. There is docks you can rent, jet ski rentals, a shallow beach for small kids, a snack shack and volleyball court (on the sand)! I spent a week here and I was never bored. It's a great place for everyone to enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy C, General Manager at Loon Lake Lodge & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

We are SO pleased that you had such a fun time at our Resort. We hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

I live up here and this is the worst the park has ever looked. You should have told the guests to bring there own lawnmowers this weekend. Pretty sad when they have to wade through 2 feet of grass in the campsite to get to the fire pits.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 22Brady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy C, General Manager at Loon Lake Lodge & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

With all of the rain this year, we have had some challenges at the
Resort. However, we are working diligently to catch up with tasks that would normally be completed by now. Stay tuned!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Deer come right up to the lodge. The lake is beautiful. You can rent boats. We stayed in the motel. We had a view of the lake from our deck. The food we had at the lodge was very good. Love the fact there is RV camping as well as tent camping.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcroce, General Manager at Loon Lake Lodge & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Hello Beverly,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at beautiful Loon Lake. Thank you for taking the time to rate us 5 stars.

We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Loon Lake is just beautiful. Our camp site was just steps away from the water. We woke up hearing the loons first thing in the morning. The campground itself was well maintained, although the bathrooms and showers were filthy. We were only there a night so we didn't get a chance to rent paddle boats or play on the lake, but I wouldn't mind going back for it.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcroce, General Manager at Loon Lake Lodge & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful lake and the campground. We will investigate why the bathrooms were not maintained at our cleanliness standards. We do look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

We booked a cozy cabin in the RV park celebrating our 30th anniversary just after the Labor Day weekend because of all the amenities they offered. The first day it rained so we couldn't play on the lake. Our last full day there the weather was beautiful but because they weren't busy enough they closed the lodge and marina store before 2pm (posted hours til 5pm)and all opportunity to rent anything to go out on the lake without warning. We asked to reserve paddle boards ahead and were told they were first come first serve. Drove a long way to get there. Very disappointed they didn't feel we deserved the same level of service as they gave other campers just a few days before. Won't be going back.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcroce, General Manager at Loon Lake Lodge & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Hello Wendy, We are sincerely sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. As the season slows staff does take some short breaks at the store and marina when there aren't customers, however, we do remain open for posted hours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews