We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped, friendly host, clean...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy Cattail Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy Cattail Cottage
Cottage Porch Waterfront less than 300yds from the front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Cozy Cattail Cottage
Cottage Porch
Waterfront less than 300yds from the front door
Cottage with one of our daily visitors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reedsport, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KLW3000
Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped, friendly host, clean & comfortable, no extra charge for deer in front yard”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed several nights at the cottage. We arrived after dark and weren't quite sure what we were getting into, as the driveway is winding and a bit mysterious. However morning revealed we had indeed landed in a beautiful spot. We were traveling with 4 of our children, ages 9-15, and it was just enough space for all of us. The kitchen is well supplied and my favorite thing was the very nice washing machine and dryer just off the kitchen, as we usually arrived home from our daily explores wet and/or dirty. Much more pleasant to take home clean laundry than dirty. Sharon checked in with us prior to and upon our arrival, and was very accessible, however we really didn't need a thing--the cabin even had movies and books for us in the evening. We were exploring the coast so didn't get a chance to use the canoe, but it looked very inviting. Plenty of linens available, very clean. Highly recommend. Oh, and deer on the front lawn. Doesn't get much better than that.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iundmeifr...
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This Cottage is really fantastic! It is extremely well equipped and remarkably clean. We enjoyed canoeing, barbecuing and even playing soccer was possible (although interrupted by a bee sting).
Tip: ATV driving in the dunes is great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BookgirlE...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Weekend”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed this cottage. The kids loved picking blackberries, fishing (though we didn't catch anything), canoeing, and feeding the deer that came to visit. It was stocked with coffee and lots of firewood, so that made mom happy :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MK1962
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TWO THUMBS WAY UP !”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family found this rental and the owners to be magnificent. Everything you see in the pictures and the other reviews is right on. We spent 4 days here and loved it. We felt very comfortable here and had lots of privacy. It was very quiet. No neighbor noise, no road noise - just birds singing and the breeze going through the forest that surrounds the cottage. Even though there's no TV or WIFI you don't need it and don't want it. They do have a nice TV and DVD player with a small selection of movies if you can't cope.

Cottage serves as a good base for day trips to the coast for beach, fishing, and hiking in the beautiful forests. They have a canoe nearby that accesses the Smith River slough. Blackberries were ripe and grow along the gravel road leading to the cottage. We picked bowls of them. It was heaven !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scandinav...
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
“Great very quiet and clean place”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

If you like solitude and picking blackberries while enjoying the outdoors -- this is your place. The place is very clean and comfortable with ample porch seating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: lack of internet connectivity
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing