We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
Relax in our sunny, cozy living room and enjoy the 7-mile view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in our sunny, cozy living room and enjoy the 7-mile view!
Bright view from the entrance Prime corner unit directly on the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Relax in our sunny, cozy living room and enjoy the 7-mile view!
Bright view from the entrance
Prime corner unit directly on the beach
Tulips at high tide oceanfront
Large, well-stocked modern kitchen with great ocean view
13-foot wall of windows to watch the ever changing scenery
Kitchen close-up
Sunny afternoon living room
Living room from floor to ceiling windows
Ocean Front sunset from Windows on the Sea
Beach front - cloud's reflections I recall
Our resident pair of bald eagles setting up their nest above the creek out front
Solar Shades on 2 large windows panels - keeps it cool and reduces glare!
King bed second bedroom luxury linens
King bedroom
Master bedroom with queen bed, luxury linens
Another dramatic sky out front
Rainbow panorama seen from Windows on the Sea
Another sunny ocean view from balcony
Relaxing in the magical light
Bald eagle in creek in front of the condo
Master bath with huge soaker tub, and separate walk-in shower
Gorgeous winter sunset from the condo oceanfront
Guest bath with marble walk-in shower
Mountain in the mist
Beautiful Nehalem Bay, just 7 miles north of the condo
Charming port town of Garibaldi - great crabbing and fishing!
a storm  blowing over land
Dogs love the beach!
Bring your chairs right to the waterfront!
Looking toward the condo from across the small river on the north side
Twin Rocks and Tillamook Bay jetty in the distance
The area is rich in wildlife and marine life
Horseback riding in Manzanita
Come fly a kite!
Twin Rocks south of Rockaway center along 7-mile sandy beach
Reflections on granite kitchen counter
Storm clouds hovering over a bright sunny beach - only the Oregon coast!
Little river from Lake Lytle meets the sea next to the condos
slumber in the sunny window, after a lazy day watching 'Dog TV.'
View north from condo windows
deeply stocked kitchen glassware barware for every occassion
Heron beside river entrance in front of condo
Hiking Cape Lookout, just wouth of Tillamook
Seagrass dunes on the Tillimook Spit
Juvenile bald eagle in front of condo
beautiful clouds out our window - lit pink by the setting sum
Jetty at entrance to Tillamook Bay - very south end of 7 mile beach
Big sponge on the beach
frosty morning on beach in front of condo
A bald eagle letting us close
Sunset light on the kitchen
Afternoon light on beachfront condoss
Looking back at condo from the south
Dramatic sea view
Elk in sea grass Tillamook Spit
Windows on the Sea
Cloud play - always something interesting!
Jellyfish sunday
Living room and dining area from front door
A storm is brewing!
blue sail 'jellyfish' on the beach
ying and yang of high tide
Man walking in heavenly light
Our fireplace!  Well, next best thing ...
Mt. Neahkahnie looming beyond our beach
Still life in kitchen toward living room
high drama at sunset from our living room
low tide at north end jetty (into Nehalem Bay)
beach entrance
Lovely color palate of sand, sea and sky
Dramatic stormy sunset
Tide swirling in
dog chasing birds, a favorite past time for your pal
A great place to catch, or just eat, your Dungeness crab feast!
View down to Garibaldi harbor and town center
Another rainbow looking north from our beach
View of Nehalem Bay
Surfing at the south end of Rockaway Beach
You can rent crabbing boats and supplies at the Garibaldi pier.
Charming village of Wheeler, famous for antiques
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LVBAK
Henderson, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful condo (is just like the pictures look) steps away from miles of a clean, quiet beach. Windows open 2 ways so you can hear the waves and smell the ocean. Dogs allowed at owners discretion. Saw lots of dogs on the beach. Everything you need in this condo to have a great vacation whether you eat in or out. Close to local shops including groceries. Quiet, secure, covered parking. In-condo laundry, elevator, and cleaning equipment. My friend of over 50 years and I had a super time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean sounds and view.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
Thank you for spending your special reunion with us! We're very happy to know you had a wonderful time. Best regards, Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and beautiful the unit was. Also the view!
Liked least: Just that the elevator didn't work, hopefully it will soon.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
You've put a big smile on our faces! Thank you for sharing your experience at Windows on the Sea. We strive to anticipate what guests might be glad to find while they're staying with us. We're happy to hear that we hit the mark! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
13suz
Baker City, Oregon
1 review
“WOW what a view”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was our second stay at this beautiful condo. It is well decorated , the layout is perfect. Big enough for 4-6 people but cozy enough for 2. it was me my husband and our pup, my son came and stayed for two nights. We used the BBQ several times, but a few restaurants close by. Awesome shopping for beach themed items and hand made gifts. Close enough to run to Cannon Beach to go to Mo's.
It has very comfortable furniture and the beds are really nice. The bathrooms are top of the line. We felt like royalty. We will return for a 3rd,4th,5th etc.. Only negative was the elevator wasn't working so Denise had staff there to pack stuff down. Denise is awesome..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: elevator didn't work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
It's always wonderful to hear from our returning guests. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. The big news of the week is that today is the day for the state inspector to sign off on the elevator repairs and maintenance. A big hallelujah all around! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellthebe...
1 review
“The perfect beach condo!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Windows by the Sea is the perfect name for this condo. Floor to ceiling windows that let you enjoy all weather right at the ocean. It is by far the best location for privacy, convenience in parking, beach walking and realty experiencing the Oregon Coast. There is even an elevator from the garage in to the unit. Then, the owner supplies you with everything you need! All condiments, lotions, shampoos, soaps for hands and machines, DVDs, books, puzzles and even a closet with chairs for the beach, kites, rain boots and jackets if you need extra! She also has a book that she created with info on everything about the unit and surrounding area. She is by far the most thoughtful owner I have dealt with who thinks of all needs for her guests! Thanks Denise!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony K
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
“Great place - all we had hoped for.”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The main building is elevated so that all units have a beautiful view of the beach & water. Our unit probably had the best view of all. It was spacious, clean, and very comfortable, complete with clothing washer/dryer, a large refrigerator, and everything we needed in the kitchen. There is ample and convenient parking vehicles. The ocean side wall is all window & glass making for awesome sceneary while indoors. The beach is 15 yards away and not at all crowded. We enjoyed long walks in the smooth sand daily. We had no hassles and nothing but great memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review! Happy to hear you had a great time. Our unit does enjoy the best view in the complex - we're the only one that can see the entire 7-mile sandy beach, and beyond! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiTechGir...
San Jose, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional condo with exceptional views!”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The condo felt like an oasis the moment we walked in the door. It is beautifully decorated and the gourmet kitchen was very well stocked. The beds are very comfortable with luxurious linens.

The elevator iwas out of service but the two flights of stairs were not a problem.

We watched whales, kite fliers, and dogs with their humans frolic on the beach below the condo. The respite was just what we needed! Thank you, thank you for allowing us to live in luxury for our brief stay on the coast. We would definitely recommend the "Windows on the Sea" and hope to return again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review, and for choosing to spend your beach time at Windows on the Sea. We look forward to your return visit! Best regards, Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri W
West Richland, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Beyond expectations!”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I recently stayed in the condo with my two children and puppy! It's super easy to find and I was pleasantly surprised upon my arrival! I've stayed in a lot of condos..from WorldMark to Rei! I can honestly tell you that this place I refer to as my gem in the sand! The open windows which show the amazing view of the beach was fantastic! Everything was provided in this condo..my daughter loved the sand toys for the beach! I cannot say enough good things about this place! I was posting pics on Facebook and my friends all wanted to know the name of the place! It's just that great! I was very worried about the white carpet but since we don't wear shoes in our house it worked just fine! We had a blast! I even found her very informative notebook with activities listed so helpful! I looked up a nice hiking spot using it! This town is seriously dog friendly..we found it super easy to bring her with us every where! The beach access is right out your door and I found myself able to watch my two kids play on the beach while I made breakfast! You can't beat that! The service was top notch! I can't find anything wrong with this place and I'd joyfully recommend it to anyone! It's perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Hi Teri,

Thank you so much for the glowing review! I'm so glad you and your family had a wonderful time at our place and found everything to your liking. It's our goal to provide our guests a 'home away from home' and it sounds like you were able to enjoy it as such. We look forward to sharing Windows on the Sea with you again sometime soon! Best regards, Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing