We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and friendly service ”

El Tapatio Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Saint Helens
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Arrived in town fairly late in anticipation of 5 am fishing start next day. We were famished and looking for something quick and easy.
We had starters of the guacamole (no longer made at table but still good) and the tortilla soup.
Main courses of seafood rellenos, carne asada, fish tacos and pork carnitas. Total came to 72$ but we had enough leftovers for snacks on the boat for sure. Not bad at all!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 521marybeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 48 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017

El Tapatio has a friendly atmosphere, a courteous staff, and great food. More times than not, when we go out to dinner as a family, this is where we go. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillEarles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017

The food is top-notch and prices are reasonable. The service is wonderful as is the mural work on the walls. Warning: if you order their "medium" margarita, expect to get a glass the size of a pitcher. A wonderful evening with friends or family. All around great place to eat.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelap325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

So friendly-amazing and relaxing view on the river! Excellent food and great prices! The food is delicious!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Stopped in today for some takeout.
Waiter was very nice - greeted me as soon as I walked in the door.
Had me a seat, ordered and had some most excellent chips with a side of salsa and a side of frijoles. So good!
Got home and unwrapped a whole 'nother layer of deliciousness!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Tapatio Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Tapatio Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing