We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Easily located off the freeway, near downtown. Clean and great staff. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. A great place for the value. Easy check-in and check-out. Good selection for breakfast. All in all, was a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 801carolep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

801carolep- We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for the nice comments and excellent rating. It's great to hear about your experience. Our staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations and service. Hope you'll visit us again.

Dave Pappas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Great location just off the I-5. Friendly check in staff. One of the nicest hotel gyms I've encountered at a hotel of this level. Not much for restaurants nearby, though. Wish they had white noise machines in the rooms so I didn't have to listen to the person above walking around their room when I was trying to sleep!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Terri M- We appreciate you staying with us. Thanks for the feedback. Our staff loves to recommend some great local restaurants within a short drive from the hotel. I'm sorry you encountered the noise above your room. I hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you a better experience next time. Our staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations and service. I can assure you the front desk will always be willing to assist in resolving noise related issues. It was nice to have you visit us.

Dave Pappas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This is a great hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. They provided food 3 nights out of the week and it was good. When they thought there wasn't enough they ordered pizzas for the team. The homemade cookies, iced tea and lemonade in the lobby everyday was awesome! Our room was cleaned everyday. Breakfast was average but good.The location is in an older area and a little runned down but okay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Lynn H- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments and excellent rating. I'm glad you had a great experience. Our staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations and service. We enjoyed have your team here. Best wishes to successful seasons ahead!

Dave Pappas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Clean facility, attentive, friendly courteous staff. It truly feels like they are going the extra mile, genuinely! They pay special attention to breakfast, ( not overcooked scrambled eggs! ) and they vary the menu during the course of the week. certain weekend evenings there is a catered dinner buffet which is exceptional. When you re away from home for extended periods of time, this does make it much more palatable!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank josephhelioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

josephhelioso- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments and excellent rating. It's great to hear about your experience. Our staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations and service. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.

Dave Pappas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stopped here on the way to Sisters from Portland after a long flight delay. We didn't have a reservation but they had a room available and they were about the same price as some of the lower rated hotels. We were very pleased! The staff was helpful and efficient and the room was large and well appointed. Everything was clean and well maintained on the property. We didn't do the hot breakfast as we wanted to get on the road, but thy had to-go bags of snacks that they provided which was nice too! I would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K749ULchristineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

K749ULchristineb- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments and excellent rating. I'm glad you had a great experience. Our staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations and service. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.

Dave Pappas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Very clean and modern with a friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of parking and not crowded at breakfast. A good selection at breakfast and the staff kept the items fresh and well-stocked. The location is easy to get to and only a few blocks from Costco where the gas is cheapest.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KlausSA1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

KlausSA1972- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments and excellent rating. It's great to hear about your experience. Our staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations and service. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.

Dave Pappas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stay in a lot of similar establishments. We have never had a better experience than at the Hampton Inn Salem. We were greeted warmly by staff focused on each guest. The room was impeccably clean, including a personal note from May, our housekeeper. The complimentary breakfast was fully stocked (always) and appealing. It was clear to us that management values its staff, trains them for excellent customer service, and has focused, motivated staff to interact with the hotel's guests. Refreshing! Can't recommend this Hampton Inn more highly. Six "dots!"

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TAW7507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

TAW7507- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments and excellent rating. It's great to hear about your experience. We're honored to receive your high endorsement. May is a wonderful asset to our team. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.

Dave Pappas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
4.0 km away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 24 in Salem
130 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Salem
Residence Inn Salem
#8 of 24 in Salem
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salem

Address: 510 Hawthorne Ave SE, Salem, OR 97301-5085
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: $166 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, set just minutes from downtown Salem, the state capital of Oregon. Take the family for some thrills at Oregon State Fairgrounds, discover the state’s natural beauty at Silver Falls State Park and explore Oregon’s various wineries and restaurants during your stay. The hotel is also located near many local colleges and universities, including Willamette University, Corban University and Western Oregon University. This Salem hotel is great for visiting students and families, and packed full of amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is also convenient to many nearby businesses, including T-Mobile and Sanyo.Check in to this hotel in Salem, Oregon to enjoy a range of amenities and services to make each guest feel at home. Swim laps in the hotel’s swimming pool and maintain your fitness routine on the road in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular machines. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast, or simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag to take away with you Monday through Friday. Our hotel in Salem, OR offers a light dinner on Tuesday and Wednesday nights. Stay on top of work in the business center equipped with fax, photocopying and printer access. Host your meetings in the hotel’s 851 sq. ft. meeting room which accommodates up to 96 guests in a range of seating styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing