We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$189
The Grand Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
772
117
26
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
117
26
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary dinnerexcellent hotelfresh baked cookiesgreat place to stayking suitestaff was very friendly and helpfuldefinitely stay here againfitness roomfitness centerthe breakfast areaclean roomshot breakfastfront desk staffwaffleseasy accessfree breakfastinns
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 922 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Great location just off the I-5. Friendly check in staff. One of the nicest hotel gyms I've encountered at a hotel of this level. Not much for restaurants nearby, though. Wish they had white noise machines in the rooms so I didn't have to listen to the person above walking around their room when I was trying to sleep!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Terri M- We appreciate you staying with us. Thanks for the feedback. Our staff loves to recommend some great local restaurants within a short drive from the hotel. I'm sorry you encountered the noise above your room. I hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you a better experience next time. Our staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations and service. I can assure you the front desk will always be willing to assist in resolving noise related issues. It was nice to have you visit us.

Dave Pappas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

This is a great hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. They provided food 3 nights out of the week and it was good. When they thought there wasn't enough they ordered pizzas for the team. The homemade cookies, iced tea and lemonade in the lobby everyday was awesome! Our room was cleaned everyday. Breakfast was average but good.The location is in an older area and a little runned down but okay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Lynn H- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments and excellent rating. I'm glad you had a great experience. Our staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations and service. We enjoyed have your team here. Best wishes to successful seasons ahead!

Dave Pappas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Clean facility, attentive, friendly courteous staff. It truly feels like they are going the extra mile, genuinely! They pay special attention to breakfast, ( not overcooked scrambled eggs! ) and they vary the menu during the course of the week. certain weekend evenings there is a catered dinner buffet which is exceptional. When you re away from home for extended periods of time, this does make it much more palatable!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank josephhelioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

josephhelioso- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments and excellent rating. It's great to hear about your experience. Our staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations and service. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.

Dave Pappas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We stopped here on the way to Sisters from Portland after a long flight delay. We didn't have a reservation but they had a room available and they were about the same price as some of the lower rated hotels. We were very pleased! The staff was helpful and efficient and the room was large and well appointed. Everything was clean and well maintained on the property. We didn't do the hot breakfast as we wanted to get on the road, but thy had to-go bags of snacks that they provided which was nice too! I would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K749ULchristineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

K749ULchristineb- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments and excellent rating. I'm glad you had a great experience. Our staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations and service. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.

Dave Pappas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Very clean and modern with a friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of parking and not crowded at breakfast. A good selection at breakfast and the staff kept the items fresh and well-stocked. The location is easy to get to and only a few blocks from Costco where the gas is cheapest.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KlausSA1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

KlausSA1972- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments and excellent rating. It's great to hear about your experience. Our staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations and service. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.

Dave Pappas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews