We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”
Review of City Center Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Center Motel
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I loved everything about this place!!! Super clean cute rooms, nice staff and great prices. The only way it could be better is if the outlets behind the bed were more easily accessed and there was one more towel rack in the huge amazing bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asumendi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

It's always a pleasure to respond to such amazing reviews. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We'll definitely take your feedback under serious consideration and correct the inconvenience. Thanks again for this wonderful review and we look forward to seeing your again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

It is a great deal and close to the beach. This was the 3rd time I have stayed here. It is dated but the plan isn't to hang out in the room the whole time. I will stay here the next time that I plan a trip to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. I am very happy to hear that this is your third time staying here with us, and that you will be back many times. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to you next visit. We'd love to host you again. Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online at citycenterseaside.com use code: TRIPAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The room was very small and dated, with few amenities. The weather was great so we were out most of the time, so it was fine. The room was clean and the staff were all pleasant to deal with. The location was perfect, close to the beach and downtown. The rate was fairly high, though lower than any other nearby properties.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Foodiephill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

It's always a pleasure to respond to such amazing reviews. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our staff works hard to make sure our guest feels welcomed and relaxed and thank you for your comments. We'd love to host you again! Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online at citycenterseaside.com use code: TRIPAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

City Center Motel was a great find. The location is near town center, but far enough away from the noise, and just a block from the beach plus near the aquarium. As for the rooms, we had a king bed, was very comfortable, also like to comment the towels we nice towels. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Also, has an inside pool. We definitely will stay at this hotel when staying at seaside.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarciaC310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this nice review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we had to offer. It is our intention to make you feel right at home, even though you are away from home. I appreciate you taking the time to write us this nice review, and we hope to see you in the future. We'd love to host you again! Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online at citycenterseaside.com use code: TRIPAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Suspect neighborhood, small rooms, no air conditioning, no window screens, no smoking policy had everyone outside our room and on our porch, no air conditioning with polluted air caused a stifling nights stay, pet friendly policy led to dog piles on the sidewalk and precarious cr loading the next day, no matter how well located and relatively inexpensive it is we will never be back! Worst stay in my entire life.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRK-Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We are really sorry that we felt short to meet your expectations. We take guest comments seriously. Yes, the hotel is located in the center of all and very convenience for the guest. We have investigated your concerns and have taken corrective measures to ensure the quality of the stay. Thanks again for your time and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Suggestions for improvement:
1. The room needed an actual small desk/table with a chair that you could actually sit at--a place to set up a laptop. There was plenty of room for one. Had to sit on the floor on my knees to use the computer. Every other hotel/motel on the planet seems to have some sort of desk or actual table.
2. The room needed a clock/radio, usually standard items, also a phone next to the bed, and not at the other end of the room.
3. The mattress was way too soft and made my back hurt, but I guess that's a personal preference thing.
4. Electrical outlets not conveniently located near places to put one's cellphone as it charged--had to put it on the floor.
5. Needed a bathmat for the shower, or at least a non-slip surface. Also water temperature was difficult to adjust.

Otherwise, the room was clean, otherwise comfortable, and the location was perfect. I appreciated their pets policy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sevengen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to write us a review on TripAdvison. I am sorry to hear you we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have investigated your concerns and have taken corrective measures to ensure the quality of the stay. Our staff works hard to make sure our guest feels welcomed and relaxed. We appreciate you taking the time to write us this nice review, and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stopped at City Center Motel when Trivago and Priceline said there were no vacancies anywhere.
Carmen was under pressure at the desk due to a computer failure, but was a model of professional aplumb and courtesy. We need 2 rooms for the seven humans (not to mention the dog),
City Center Motel is not the newest building in Seaside, but is clean and in good repair. The beds are comfortable, the hot water in the shower is very hot and plentiful.
If you're looking for a nice place, a good location, and a quiet place to sleep, you can hardly do better.
No ocean view, but 2 blocks from the prom or Broadway.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outbackdad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

It's always a pleasure to respond to such amazing reviews. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear that Carmen treated you guys well. I'm so glad we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We'd love to host you again. Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online at citycenterseaside.com use code: TRIPAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
314 reviews
0.1 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,418 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 27 in Seaside
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.3 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,499 reviews
0.2 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#13 of 27 in Seaside
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Motel

Address: 250 1st Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $68 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — City Center Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally Located, Historic Motel Offers Clean, Cozy Rooms For Basic Lodging Needs. At the City Center Motel in Seaside, Oregon you'll find clean, comfortable, and conveniently located rooms. The City Center Motel's economy sized hotel rooms provide budget-conscious rates so you can relax and be comfortable during your stay. Our hotel rooms offer excellent value and many amenities including free high speed wireless internet, non- smoking rooms, pet friendly rooms, and access to our indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your City Center Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Seaside
City Center Motel Seaside, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing