We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
212
170
110
47
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
170
110
47
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean indoor pool great price full kitchen two blocks within walking distance king bed stay there again coffee maker location was perfect short walk to the beach get away staff was very friendly great room oregon coast carmen beds
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 608 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

It is a great deal and close to the beach. This was the 3rd time I have stayed here. It is dated but the plan isn't to hang out in the room the whole time. I will stay here the next time that I plan a trip to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. I am very happy to hear that this is your third time staying here with us, and that you will be back many times. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to you next visit. We'd love to host you again. Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online at citycenterseaside.com use code: TRIPAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

The room was very small and dated, with few amenities. The weather was great so we were out most of the time, so it was fine. The room was clean and the staff were all pleasant to deal with. The location was perfect, close to the beach and downtown. The rate was fairly high, though lower than any other nearby properties.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Foodiephill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

It's always a pleasure to respond to such amazing reviews. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our staff works hard to make sure our guest feels welcomed and relaxed and thank you for your comments. We'd love to host you again! Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online at citycenterseaside.com use code: TRIPAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

City Center Motel was a great find. The location is near town center, but far enough away from the noise, and just a block from the beach plus near the aquarium. As for the rooms, we had a king bed, was very comfortable, also like to comment the towels we nice towels. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Also, has an inside pool. We definitely will stay at this hotel when staying at seaside.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarciaC310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this nice review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we had to offer. It is our intention to make you feel right at home, even though you are away from home. I appreciate you taking the time to write us this nice review, and we hope to see you in the future. We'd love to host you again! Next time book direct to save and for our lowest rates online at citycenterseaside.com use code: TRIPAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Suspect neighborhood, small rooms, no air conditioning, no window screens, no smoking policy had everyone outside our room and on our porch, no air conditioning with polluted air caused a stifling nights stay, pet friendly policy led to dog piles on the sidewalk and precarious cr loading the next day, no matter how well located and relatively inexpensive it is we will never be back! Worst stay in my entire life.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRK-Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We are really sorry that we felt short to meet your expectations. We take guest comments seriously. Yes, the hotel is located in the center of all and very convenience for the guest. We have investigated your concerns and have taken corrective measures to ensure the quality of the stay. Thanks again for your time and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Suggestions for improvement:
1. The room needed an actual small desk/table with a chair that you could actually sit at--a place to set up a laptop. There was plenty of room for one. Had to sit on the floor on my knees to use the computer. Every other hotel/motel on the planet seems to have some sort of desk or actual table.
2. The room needed a clock/radio, usually standard items, also a phone next to the bed, and not at the other end of the room.
3. The mattress was way too soft and made my back hurt, but I guess that's a personal preference thing.
4. Electrical outlets not conveniently located near places to put one's cellphone as it charged--had to put it on the floor.
5. Needed a bathmat for the shower, or at least a non-slip surface. Also water temperature was difficult to adjust.

Otherwise, the room was clean, otherwise comfortable, and the location was perfect. I appreciated their pets policy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sevengen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Thank you for taking time to write us a review on TripAdvison. I am sorry to hear you we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have investigated your concerns and have taken corrective measures to ensure the quality of the stay. Our staff works hard to make sure our guest feels welcomed and relaxed. We appreciate you taking the time to write us this nice review, and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews