We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're looking for cheap, reliable eats...”
Review of Tom's Fish & Chips

Tom's Fish & Chips
Ranked #3 of 7 Quick Bites in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Description: New restaurant located on the corner of Holladay and Broadway in Seaside. Serving affordable fish & chips and classic burgers. Great craft beer on tap and a fun and friendly atmosphere!
Restaurant details
Description: New restaurant located on the corner of Holladay and Broadway in Seaside. Serving affordable fish & chips and classic burgers. Great craft beer on tap and a fun and friendly atmosphere!
Reviewed April 4, 2018

...this is the place. Mostly fried foods and burgers, but it's consistent and above average. Good spot if you have kids.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TLedSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 106 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2018

Sign says Tom's Classic Burgers and Fish & Chips. Their classic burgers consist of 2 choices, single cheeseburger or double not much of a selection so don't know how they got the word classic. $4.25 for a small single burger and if you want fries that's another $2.25. The size of the burger compares to a happy meal burger at McDonalds. Total rip-off! Have not got the fish & chips but can only imagine how terrible it must be too. Burger had musturd, ketchup, pickles and onions. I can truly say a average adult would not get filled up with the tiny burger and fries. Had been wanting to try this place but now I know to stay away and let other people know the same thing. Big tourist trap for people walking around seaside.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ocean5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape L, General Manager at Tom's Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Please accept our apologies for the confusion! As you may have noticed on our TripAdvisor listing, our restaurant name is actually Tom's Fish & Chips; and our focus truly is seafood. We list 'classic burgers' on our signage to indicate to non-seafood eaters that we have them covered too, with simple burgers and chicken burgers available. We're saddened we didn't provide the experience you were hoping for. We appreciate you letting us know about your expectations and understand your perspective. Though we might not be your first choice for burgers, we sincerely hope to welcome you back for a fresh introduction to our restaurant. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

It was like liquid bacon and clams. Just delicious. At first we thought the cod and shrimp we ordered were frozen because it looked too perfect. Nope. Everything we had was fresh and amazing. The Caesar salad was wonderful.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

Great fish and chips. Clam chowder was perfect. Friendly and polite employees. Stop by Tom's Fish and Chips anytime you are in Seaside, you'll not be disappointed. Very good value for the price. Thanks!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Bombonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape L, Owner at Tom's Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

We're so glad you stopped in, thank you Bombonita! Our team really appreciates your awesome review and we're thrilled to earn your recommendation. Come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Had 3 fillet cod fish, lightly battered, good tasting. Came with tartar sauce dip, with more provided at no extra cost. Malt vinegar available on tables, And of course "chips" (i.e., fries). Reasonably priced, fast service.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RPF49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom's Fish & Chips also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Tom's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing