We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a cute little bakery”
Review of Dough Dough Bakery

Dough Dough Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Seaside
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Wonderful scones and cookies! And I love the decor. It's in an old building in Seaside. Stop by here for a cookie and a coffee one day and walk around town. Super friendly guy behind the counter ;)

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TLedSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 22 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2018

I knew of the owner, as he has supplied local businesses with pastries in the past (and may still, I am not sure). This place did not disappoint! We tried the marrionberry scone, a couple cookies and loved it all. I have heard good things about their tapas in the evening and look forward to trying that as well.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jessica_m_griff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

This is a fairly new business (though the owners have years of kitchen experience), and every time we've been back, we're impressed with the latest improvements. They started out as one of the best breakfast pastery bakeries on the north Oregon coast. They've added a wine bar, and lunches, and it's all really, really good. The food is creative, the people are delightful, and it's a great place to sit.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank FredTep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018

I have only tried one or two offerings from the bakery, so I am reviewing the evening wine bar more than the bakery.

Around 4 PM the restaurant changes from a bakery & coffee shop to a wine bar and small bite establishment. While the ambiance is coastal casual, the experience is top-drawer.

The wine selections are good, and the food is exceptional. The chef and sou-chef both worked at Yummy (now closed) and they bring all of their expertise to Dough Dough.

We will return for another happy hour in the near future.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Want a light scone? Try the Marrionberry scone here. Fluffy and tasty. Loaded witj plenty of marrionberries. I'll be back.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank macrush53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dough Dough Bakery also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Dough Dough Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing